Nicole & Sharif

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi all,

    We are doing a 12-month working holiday visa in Australia. We arrive mid-August 2022 and are looking to do a mix of Workaway and traditional jobs. Neither of us have been to Australia before so we are excited to explore as much of the country as possible!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dev. durable
    Dev. personnel
    Voile / bateau
    Politique/justice sociale
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie
    Activités en plein air
    Films et télé
    Événements/vie sociale
    Dessin et peinture
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Malagasy: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    English: Happy to help!French: It's a little rusty, so would definitely be interested in practicing conversational French together.Malagasy: If you happen to speak Malagasy, that would be crazy cool. We speak Merina and Betsileo.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Working with children: I'm great with kids! I was a nanny in high school and college, taught English to secondary school students in Madagascar, and worked in special education as a paraprofessional.
    English Language: I am TEFL certified. I would be happy to help with English-language learning.
    Admin: I'm very organized and have worked in costumer service and as an admin assistant.
    Other: There's still so much I want to learn, which is a major reason why I wanted to do Workaway! I'm happy to do pretty much any kind of work as long as you don't mind showing me the ropes!

    I have experience in integrated pest management in greenhouses and outdoor gardens. I have built and maintained worm and conventional compost bins. I love working with children and have taught several extra-curricular activities (i.e. swimming). I can also make a mean cup of coffee!

  • Âge

    29 & 28

  • Autres infos...

    We love board/card games and will be travelling with Pandemic, Ticket to Ride, Exploding Kittens, and a few others. We also enjoy cooking and baking and love to try new recipes.

    We met while serving in the Peace Corps so are always excited to run into other RPCVs!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Sharif does not eat pork. Nicole tries to avoid dairy as much as possible- but will have Lactaid ;)