Jean

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Nepal - du Jun 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi All! I'm widely read, have many interests and skills and love to work and discover. I live healthily and place a premium on being natural in everything. My enquiring mind is always looking for a way to help others, to learn new skills and to be better at living as one and in harmony with our beautiful world. I'm friendly, helpful and easy to talk to, but can spend time by myself as well. I've spent some years running my own businesses and am now looking at travelling and being amazed at the bounty of life while giving back and being kind at the same time. I have a long term goal of being self-sufficient, so kindness to all that surrounds me, good living, healthy eating and living sustainably is what I really hope to achieve as I embark on a journey of volunteering and discovery. Jean

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I started my work career in accounting and business consulting, which quickly branched out to computer and software knowledge. Back in the days of dial-up connections, I learnt how to navigate the www, usenet, and telnet and use the internet efficiently. I reached a plateau in business as I found that I rather wanted to develop my other interests in carpentry, construction and gardening (of which my grandfather taught me many of the basics) which were lying dormant for many years. In my 30's, due to health issues, I became interested in nutrition, holistic living and wholesome cooking. I found that camping while travelling gave me the time to explore crafting and living in nature with less waste and a smaller impact on the environment - all skills I've put to good use by making my own furniture, adding my own little herb garden indoors and growing microgreens. Because I have been involved in so many industries in one way or the other, I keep adding knowledge and have always had the ability to help and teach, and it always helps being a voracious reader! I'm sure my ability to work hard and unsupervised (once I know what I am doing of course) has also helped me to learn fast and be interested in improving all the time.

  • Langues parlées

    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    52

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No sucrose, no meat and low gluten

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback