Alexandra & Valerian

Origine: Roumanie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Indonésie, Maroc

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    29.03.2020 - 30.05.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a couple living and working in Timisoara, Romania. Vali is a web developer and I am a data analyst.
    We love nature and exploring other cultures, we love meeting people and immersing ourselves in other cultures, so the plan is to travel via workaway, at least for a while next year, and try to change our lifestyle.
    We both feel that there's more to life than just working in front of a computer, getting a credit and buying objects in a polluted city while adding small "instant gratifications" to our routine.

    Before working we have both been traveling while participating in different exchange and volunteer programs.
    Vali has been part of a 2 year volunteer programme in Norway, which comprised actions in Africa and South East Asia. He has traveled to several countries, including Indonesia, Myanmar, Malaysia, Thailand and Iran.
    I have worked and studied in France for 3 years and went to Spain and Argentina for 5 month exchanges as part of the programme. I have worked with foreign students, by greeting them and helping with translation.

    In our free time, we travel as much as we can, either to other countries, or we go to the mountains in Romania, we do kayaking, long bike rides or we go to the seaside, to our home town.

    We would LOVE to workaway somewhere close to nature, learn anything about raising animals, permaculture and garden keeping, as well as eco-building.
    We think we would be great with tourists, because we love interaction and we speak several languages together. We can do administrative tasks or computer work if necessary.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Vali is good at almost anything, but his main skills are:
    - web development
    - image and video editing
    - fixing bikes
    - car knowledgeable
    - knows all kinds of things about mechanisms and tools

    Alexandra:
    - perfectly fluent in English, French and Spanish
    - likes teaching
    - Excel expert, likes planning and making tables
    - good at manual works (painting, drawing)
    - likes baking but cannot guarantee on the results
    - beginner at horseback riding and archery

  • Langues parlées

    English: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Romanian: Débutant

  • Âge

    32 & 32

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback