Freya

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Freya, a 20 year old from Massachusetts, USA.

    I love traveling and meeting new people and places. I'm taking a gap year before starting college and am looking for some new, somewhat structured experiences.

    I'm personable, curious, athletic, and up for trying new things. I've traveled extensively both with my family and with friends but this year I am looking to have a more independent travel experience.

    Some of my favorite things are listening to and creating music, reading, playing sports, having meaningful conversations, playing games (cards, charades, etc) and making art. I am very interested in sustainability and leading an environmentally-conscious life. Learning new things and connecting with people always inspires me.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Work experience: I have lots of job experience having worked for the past 5 summers. The different types of positions I've held include retail work, restaurant busser, café employee, dog walker, landscaper, rental company employee, and house-cleaner.

    Volunteering: I've volunteered with organizations such as Special Olympics and Food4Kids as well as at my local Farmer's Market, library, and nearby elementary schools.

    Initiating: During high school I started several clubs and created a branch of Boomerang Bags on campus, organizing the creation and distribution of hundreds of handmade, reusable grocery bags.

    Gardening: I help plant and maintain our 8+ raised vegetable beds at home with my brother.

    Language: I am proficient in Spanish after studying the language since elementary school and studying abroad in Spain for my Junior year of high school. I love speaking Spanish with people! I also have experience teaching English to children.

    Childcare: I have been a mother's helper / babysitting for about 7 years now and have experience with children ages 6 month - 12 years. I took a 4H Babysitters Training Course in which I learned Safety, First Aid, Child Development, Nutrition and Entertaining Children.

    Organization: I find it very satisfying to organize things and am very attentive to detail.

    Cooking /Baking: I can meal plan and cook and love trying out new recipes

    Creativity / Solution-Brainstorming: I like to think of ways to solve problems or how to make a system more efficient and/or effective.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a certified Padi Open Water scuba diver and love ocean sports and being near the water in general. Growing up on Cape Cod I have been extremely lucky to be surrounded by beautiful coastlines and nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am a vegetarian and try to eat local produce when possible

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback