Relaxing country life 22km From Geraldton -West Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 61 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    22km FROM GERALDTON - We are located in the picturesque Chapman Valley situated approx 22 km North East from the Geraldton town centre or 436km from Perth and close to the coast.
    The closest shops are 15km from our house. There are lots of nice day trips, beaches and places to explore in our region (150km to Kalbarri).
    We have a wonderful climate here and amazing views.
    Ideally, we would like a minimum of a 3 day stay with us, longer if we mutually agree.
    Our property is set on 120 acres, we have a large house, so you will have your own space, we have small refreshing pool that you can use and we have a friendly dog and merino sheep.
    There is no public transport available to and from our property.
    There is always something to do, but not the same each day.
    We ideally need help around the property, depending on the time of the year, help with some projects in the gardens, attending garden beds, cleaning windows, mowing of lawns, painting & walking our dog as an example.
    We relish people who are reliable, self-motivated, enthusiastic and have a good sense of humour :)
    We don't ask anything of helpers that we wouldn't be prepared to do ourselves.
    SORRY, WE CANNOT SIGN OFF ON 2nd YEAR VISAS as our property does not qualify for this.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy meeting people and sharing our own camping & holiday travels and can help with planning their next destination. When not working, we enjoy having BBQs, time on our boat, going camping and visiting local beaches and sites.

  • Aide


    There is a variety to be done and relevant to the time of the year, depending on your skills. Help includes looking after the vegetable garden, Planting of plants/vegetables, Removing branches, Mowing lawns on the tractor or mower/s, weeding, general maintenance, Assisting with cleaning, cooking if you want to share your skills, Walking the dog.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Workawayers will live in the main house. You will have your own airconditioned comfortable bedroom with a queen size bed. There is a separate TV room and unlimited internet for your own use. We can cater for a maximum of 2 couples/4 persons if traveling in a group. Power can be provided if traveling in camper van.
    We are a meat eater family, so vegetarians may not be catered for adequately.
    We expect you to keep your room, bathroom and toilet clean and clean when you leave
    We would like you to help with meal preparation when asked or cooking if you would like to and assist with the dishes/clearing the table after each meal where necessary and when required.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to Geraldton and only 436km from Perth! (Note the nearest shops are 15km away)
    There are cinemas, bars, restaurants, and lots of water activities to be utilized in Geraldton.
    There is some great tourist/camping locations from only 30 minutes away.
    There is no public transport to and from our property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

N° de référence hôte : 173421584799

Feedback (7)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Arrière-pays de Noosa dans le Queensland australien : besoin d'aide avec les enfants, le jardin, la cuisine, le ménage
Help me paint my house like a seaside cafe and with my gardens in Atherton, Queensland, Australia