Emi

Origine: Pérou

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Inde

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    06.02.2019 - 31.03.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1058

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! :)
    My name is Emi. I was born and raised in Lima, Peru. I consider myself responsible, curious, easy going and fun.
    I studied Communication and worked a couple of years in digital marketing but know I want to make a career shift towards making something more meaningful for others and the world. For this reason, I'm taking a sabbatical year to travel and discover more about this world and myself. I want to learn and teach as much as I can and develop genuine human connections.

    I'm eager to learn a little bit about everything. I am very interested in other cultures, religions, spiritual knowledge and humanities in general. Traveling for me is a way of learning more about our own human condition and I try to do it as often as I can. I love meeting new people and live through their stories and experiences. I also love exploring new places and outdoor activities.

    Photography is my main passion but I also like cooking, reading and drawing/painting. I'm currently very interested in meditation, psychology, energy healing, art therapy/education, and humanitarian aid. I can provide help with teaching English/Spanish, babysitting (I love children!), cooking, hospitality, cleaning, gardening, painting... I'm very much open to experience different things. I am interested in the unknown, I want to make a life of continuous learning.

    On May 2018 I had my first workaway experience volunteering with a polish family; my work consisted on teaching English and Spanish to a 13-year-old girl and also helping around the house (cleaning/cooking/gardening). I loved it! In July 2018, I volunteered in an NGO that provides lunch for a refugee male camp in Serbia and it was a very touching and consciousness opening experience for me. I met kind, selfless people from different countries that inspired me and taught me how important is for us as humans to develop empathy and help each other. I want to continue on building long lasting memories like this one and I am eager to experience different lifestyles. After Serbia I volunteered in a Scout Center of a small village in Transylvania, Romania, making activities for kids in the village and helping in the pottery workshop the center runs. In Turkey, I spent one month as a Chef's assistant on the Mediterranean coast close to Bodrum.

    I'm currently traveling around Iran, planning to go to India next.

    I am interested in start traveling by bicycle, especially Central Asia. I've never done it before so I would like to find a travel buddy for the first experience.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can volunteer teaching English or Spanish (I'm C1 level in English - I studied Elementary School and High School at an Peruvian North American School). I'm also a freelance photographer and could do photography work or lessons.
    I have knowledge and professional experience in Adversting, Digital Marketing and Social Media Strategy. I'm also able to volunteer by baby sitting, cooking, hostel management, house keeping, painting and gardening. I like arts very much and I like doing crafts with people. I have experience working in the hospitality business as I worked 2 winter seasons at a ski resort in the United States.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish, English, French, Portuguese

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    Peruvian

  • Autres infos...

    If you are interested in my photography skills you can check my photos on my Instagram account: @emiteruya
    You can also check my couchsurfing profile for more references: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/emi-teruya

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback