Emily & Murilo

  • Brésil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

ID verified
Facebook verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Malta - from Jun 2024 until Aug 2024
    View all
  • Description

    “If we stayed in one place, we would have roots instead of feet”

    We are Emily and Murilo, Brazilians, we live in a city in the south of the country, very close to the coast and we go there whenever we can.
    We felt uncomfortable in the comfort of our routines, which is why we left our lives in Brazil to start new journey in search of knowledge and cultural immersion.
    We love animals, taking care of plants, ride a bike and exercising outdoors and we have a lot in common, as we have both worked for many years in commerce, thus developing ease of contact with the public and other skills that we will describe below.
    Now let's talk a little about each of us.
    I, Emily am 28 years old, I am degree in international relations and have been the owner of a Vintage clothing store for almost 10 years, with this I have developed financial and personal management skills, contact with the public and organization. I already volunteered on the platform in 2015 in Argentina, Bolivia and Uruguay, developing bartending, reception and hostel cleaning activities. I have already visited some European countries in 2022 while obtaining Italian citizenship.
    My goal in Europe is to learn more about mixology, lenguages, witch other cultures opening a restaurante with Murilo in the future.
    I'm Murilo, 33 years old, I was in the military for many years where I had the opportunity to participate in a ONU humanitarian mission in Haiti for 8 months. In military life, I developed the spirit of companionship, organization, leadership and ability to reason in hectic situations. Skills later used to manage a surfshop in my city for 8 years. I am passionate about gastronomy and I seek culinary and cultural knowledge through volunteering that can help in realizing my dream, which is to have a restaurant together with Emily.

  • Interests

    Events & social
    Animals
    Camping
    Carpentry
    Culture
    Astronomy
    Architecture
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Sustainability
    Music
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Charity work
    Cycling
    Blogging
    Books
    Beach

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme
  • More details about your skills

    We are a couple with experience in commerce, customer service, organization and personal management. We have ease with manual work and maintenance

  • Age

    28 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback