Matthew

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    My name is Matthew. I am a Culinary Institute of America graduate that focused on nutrition and dietary management. I also spent several semesters studying html and web development in addition to closing out my transfer degree. Fast forward a few years and a sudden career change later I gained several years experience in construction.
    I had the opportunity to travel in 2019 so I followed-up a tremendously successful 2011 three month cycling trip with another less structured four month adventure throughout Europe that included the Camino Frances, a wonderful workaday experience in France, and a whirlwind tour of Italy and Germany.
    2021 Just finished walking a couple routes of the Camino and figuring out where this trip will lead to this year. Currently in the South of France.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Photographie
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Experienced tradesman. I took an apprenticeship right out of high school with a restoration facility that specialized in European sports cars which led me to having a great deal of experience in Automotive Repair/Maintenance
    Well versed in all aspects of restaurant operation including service, line, and internet marketing. Twenty years of experience in restaurants topped off with a degree from The Culinary Institute of America.
    I also worked as a carpenter's apprentice for a little over two years, and renovated houses with a private investor for the past three, so I can navigate a jobsite and have understudied multiple tradesmen throughout the years. Detail oriented and hold myself to a very high standard.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Would love to learn basic German and Spanish. French is basic and could certainly use some work.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    42

  • Autres infos...

    Entirely flexible on dates. Have yet to put together anything resembling an itinerary. Mainly looking to contribute as much as we can while getting to know great people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cigarette smoke (mildly)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I personally prepare a whole foods plant-based diet for myself but enjoy anything that is prepared for me. Love to share recipes and

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback