Nicole & Pete

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Québec, Canada - du Avr 2024 au Oct 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description


    We are Nicole and Pete and we are moving from the UK to Quebec in April 2024 for 6 months. Pete will be working remotely and I am looking for work and volunteer roles for this time. We are hoping to spend weekends or weeks off exploring the province through workaway and connecting with the local community.

    Our goals for this trip are:
    1) Learn French! (hopefully to a good standard..!)
    2) Explore and immerse ourselves in a different country/culture
    3) Meet new people and make lifelong friends
    4) Be part of a community and contribute our skills
    5) Reconnect with my Québécois family

    My background is Midwifery (sage femme). I work in Oxford as a full time midwife and although I will miss it whilst I am away, it is a tough job and I am looking forward to stepping away and reconnecting with the wider world. Being a midwife I have great communication and people skills, I am organised, professional, determined and brave! I thrive in busy and demanding environments. I am also very active and spend my time hiking, running and looking after cats! We are big outdoorsy people!

    Pete is working as an aerospace engineer for a company based in the UK. His background is engineering and aerospace dynamics and he has completed his masters and PhD in this field. He is passionate about his work and enjoys contributing to something worthwhile. Pete enjoys rock climbing, bouldering, keeping fit and exploring the outdoors. He is an innovative thinker due to his engineering background and is fantastic at fixing things inside and outside the house.

    We both have a foundation understanding of French from studying it at school and are currently taking lessons in the UK. We hope we will be speaking a good level of French by the time we arrive in Quebec.

    We look forward to meeting you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Bricolage / artisanat
    Sports d'aventure
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dev. durable
    Activités en plein air
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?


    - Communication and people skills
    - Medical knowledge (BSc in Midwifery including first aid/resuscitation)
    - Animal/Pet skills (Owned and looked after cats, rabbits, dogs. Worked at a goat farm, bison farm and dog kennel)
    - Fit and strong!
    - Childcare (Au pair in Australia)
    - Vegetarian and vegan cooking
    - Ranch and farm based work (Workaways in Hawaii and Canada)


    - Communication and people skills
    - DIY inside and outside the house (Has been a landlord and degree in engineering)
    - Mathematics (masters and PhD involved complex maths)
    - Coding/computer skills
    - Financial advice
    - Fit and strong!
    - Cooking

  • Âge

    30 & 34

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial