Denise

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, Japon, Slovénie, Taïwan

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2018 - 31.10.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    271

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm a medical translator and I love to travel and learn about other cultures. I'm looking for alternative ways to travel, so as to have a better contact with people in the countries I want to visit. I love to help, I'm hard-working. I have my own freelance translation business. In my free time, I love to run/jog, I also enjoy creative activities like writing and photography. My mother tongue is French, but over the years, I've studied English, Spanish, German, Japanese, and now I'm learning Chinese and Icelandic. I'm an introvert, but I love people and I love helping others. I've done some coaching as well, so I love helping other people to learn. I enjoy the outdoors. I'm a good teamplayer, but I can also be autonomous. I taught English in Japan for a few months a while ago, so I can help with language learning if need be!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Good language skills; writing, cooking, general maintenance, teaching/coaching, photography, painting, some renovating skills, some gardening skills; I love to learn new things/develop new skills. I'm a runner/jogger so I'm in good shape and can do some physical work. I'm learning Japanese and Mandarin, and can teach English/French.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Japanese: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    53

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a translator, but in my free time I'm a musician (I play the ukulele) and writer. I love learning about other cultures and would love to experience family life in Japan or Taiwan. I enjoy working outdoors but I can also work indoors. I love to contribute and help, and believe that traveling and learning about other cultures is a great way to heal the world. I'm lactose intolerant, which means I cannot eat/drink any dairy product, but otherwise I have no other allergies.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No dairy products

Feedback