Stuart

  • Portugal
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    A 54 year old non smoker, careful listener, quite independent. As a previous woofer host I have entertained dozens of volunteers and know what upsets hosts... Don't ask question after question, if you see the host struggling help them. Get out of bed early work hard, keep it all tidy and put your tools away and disappear when there is a row going on!
    Collecting a few countries, El Salvador 2016, Nappa Valley, California 2017, Maui Hawaii 2018 and just back from Israel 2019. Contact me! I love woodwork, experienced machine operate (chainsaws, excavators, angle grinders etc.) Qualified chemical sprayer..
    Looking to start travelling again November 2021 and all 2022

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Art et design
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hi! I am Stuart. 54years old and a landscaper and contracter, English but living a lot of years in Southern Portugal. For lots of pictures.
    I post a lot on Instagram..search ecohostalalgarve

    I have built wired and plumbed my last two houses. As a landscaper i drive diggers, use chain saws, power tools. I am quite happy to work on my own if the hosts are busy

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Âge

    56

  • Autres infos...

    After a great workaway in El Salvador winter 2016 and California 2017, Hawaii 2018 and Israel 2019... Compost toilets, Decks, woodwork, landscaping, irrigation, building and a bit of carpentry... and a bit of art and the odd bee, dog sitting, painting house sitting companion. Quite happy to work on my own or run a team (I am landscaper based in Portugal) and looking at maybe USA again but quite flexible. I like to book my flights well in advance so please contact me if you need a hand!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No meat

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Regular beer (I'll buy!)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback