Sally

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am Sally and originally from Johannesburg in South Africa. At 49 years old, I know that life is worth experiencing for all it has to offer. In 2019, I decided to travel and see the world and I took a sabbatical that included some Workaway which I enjoyed tremendously. My children are grown up and living their own lives in Europe. Besides being a mom, I am a social worker and have a small and successful private practice that is online. I am privileged to be a digital nomad of sorts, offering my counselling online (mostly to South Africans) while travelling and doing Workaway. I enjoy being able to work and live in new places experiencing life as a local rather than a tourist. Meeting new people and experiencing sunrises, sunsets, nature and the weather in many different locations is meaningful to me. I am learning French and I started my adventures in France. I am loving the Workaway life and the opportunities for getting to meet people and experience life as a local. When I am not on a Workaway, I am based in Normandy, France.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a variety of skills that include cooking, gardening, driving, administration and learning, I ran and maintained my house and home for over 20 years. I am an excellent organiser and planner. I love being active, doing a variety of crafts and interacting with people. So far as a workaway, I have done gardening, weeding, painting, grouting, pointing, DIY, mending, sewing, cleaning, organising stuff and cooking,
    I of course have a lot of business, IT and professional skills with counselling, trauma therapy and training but my Workaway does not involve these skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to learn French and teach English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    49

  • Nationalité

    South African and Swiss

  • Autres infos...

    I am easy going and keen to do any work. Variety is great! I would like to learn French, experience different cultures and French cuisine. I hope to experience snow and a European winter. I love walking, yoga and being in nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback