Rhonda & Ryan

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Cambodge, Croatie, Espagne, Estonie, France, Grèce, Géorgie, Hongrie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.10.2016 - 01.01.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Rhonda. My husband Ryan and I are American globetrotters and experienced volunteers (multiple times in several spots).

    We’ve participated in Workamper in the states, wwoofing in westerner Europe and workaway across Europe and in Asia. We love the lifestyle.

    Both creative people with strong backgrounds in hospitality, we are comfortable with technology, love helping with marketing and strategies, enjoy gaining skills to add to our growing assortment,

    I’ve owned a home staging company so have some decorating, landscaping, arranging and design skills.

    We are relaxed, comfortable with people, accustomed to being very adaptable.

    Ry plays several instruments and carries his ukulele

    I’m multilingual: German, French, a little Spanish, currently learning Bulgarian.
    I’m a former dental hygienist and Disney World tour guide, a plant lover, upcycler and mother of 3 great adults.

    Ryan was educated in a top tear Liberal Arts college with a degree in Elementary Education and Theatre Arts. Before our life of travel, he was trained at the Ritz Carlton St. Thomas USVI and has excelled in all areas of hospitality including performing in musical acts across America.

    He especially enjoys the comradery of working with others.

    We travel because we love to meet new people, experience new things, learn, share and grow.
    Rhonda_n_Ryan

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Especially good with people/multi-lingual/ self motivated and responsible/ Visualizing Innovative Approaches- Developing Marketing Plans and Strategies- Decorating/ Arranging/ Organizing- Teaching-children and adults any of our skills- Basic Graphic Design-Music (Ryan plays ukelele, guitar, bass, drums, a little piano) -Photography-Hospitality/ Guest Relations/ Tourism-Public Speaking/ Story Telling- Copy/ Writing/ Editing- Basic Gardening, Landscaping/ Patio Scaping- Basic building and handy tasks- Video Editing- Arts/Crafts- Creative Approaches

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    59 & 43

  • Nationalité

    United States of America

  • Autres infos...

    Since writing this description, we have had numerous additional experiences including helping renovate old farm houses in Switzerland, helping build a cob style outdoor kitchen and assembling bee frames in Bulgaria, building goat enclosures and garden structures in Romania, volunteering at a music festival in the Emmental valley and a summer camp kitchen in Tennessee, house sat in Southern Spain, harvested at a food forest in Austria, helped out at an English school in Ukraine and much more. At this time, we’ve been on the go just over 6 years.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      heavy gluten

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      i go light on dairy and gluten

Photos

our first workaway experience was amazing- this is the thank you ceremony that the school held for us- made me cry
on a workaway in India- Ryan created and taught the kids an original school cheer. You can tell they loved it :)
Happy happy Holi! Hanging and celebrating with the locals in India during our time off.
I've worked a lot with children in my life and especially enjoy leading them in art projects. My background includes having been an arts and crafts director at two kids camps.
making friends while being workawayers in India
decorating a historic hotel in New Mexico - a work/trade relationship I negotiated when we were passing through town- turned into an 11 day stay including conceptualizing, planning and executing a special event for them
a self promotional flyer I used while we spent some months in Montana two winters ago- I can help with these things and more
got to help take care of this little darling at our very first WWOOF'ing experience in France
Former camp counselor, great with kids and the elderly- that's my husband :) Here he's teaching some ukelele chords
I love plants and grew up helping at my Mom's plant nursery in Pensacola Florida

Feedback