Almer & Marrit

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    At the moment we are living in a Yurt in Frysland to see our families and friends. In the fall of 2023 we starting for a new adventure in Nort America, so than we are available for Workaway again!

    Notre prochaine destination :

    United States - du Avr 2024 au Jul 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description


    We are Almer(40) and Marrit(37) from the Netherlands. With our two boys we travel through North America for the following two years in our red pickup camper. The reason of this big journey is because we love to travel, meet new cultures and exploring nature. We travel slowly and love to experience the simple live. Traveling with the kids is a great adventure and we still have to learn a lot. We not only want to travel but also find it really important to help other families with their daily live. That's the big reason that we join Workaway but it would also be great that during the trip our children (Mats 6 years old and Jim 4 year) can play with other children. We especially enjoy working on farms with vegetable gardens (permaculture) and we have experience working on this. We are sportive(hiking/surfing) family and we love nature and animals.

    We are a very flexible family and we also like to cook nd kamp for ourselves. Behind the scenes we are working on making a sustainable Tiny House so that we can spend more time with our family in the Netherlands.

    We have a really sweat big white seapard but he stays at home 😊

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dev. durable
    Soin des plantes
    Activités en plein air
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Végétarien ou végan
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Animaux de compagnie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Spanish or Italian

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We both speak good English. In addition, we do a course in Spanish lessons. Marrit worked as a teacher and has a degree in pedagogy and Almer was a police officer and was a medic at the army. Almer has good skills in bush craft, kitesurfing(also instructor) hiking(climbing) in mountains but also making short video's and cooking. Marrit has great skills in teaching and natural playing with the younger ones, likes yoga, fotografics and healthy food. Our children are very social and good at climbing trees, feeding the animals, playing hide and seek and football.😄

  • Âge

    40 & 37

  • Autres infos...

    Our small camper has four beds and is fully self sustained, so we don't need electricity or gas. (Almer lives a cold shower in the morning). We only need a nice place to kamp and we are happy. In the morning we always do some yoga with our kids. Almer tries to play guitar and is learning for online English teacher. Marrit likes photography and reading a lot of books :-) We both have experience with working at a farm and gardening. Our kids love football, all kind of animals and playing with other kids. During our travels we try do give our kids some kind of (road)schooling 😊.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      During our trip we try to eat mainly vegetarian and organic food as possible. We don't need a breakfast, because we only eat some fruits in de morning (or try doing intermittent fasting).