Monique

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Italy
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!

    Thank you for reading my profile!

    My name is Monique.
    I was born in Antwerp (Belgium) and I have lived in this city for a long time. However a few years ago I moved to the green outskirts where I live in a ground floor apartment with a small garden. Unfortunately without animals as it is not allowed by the landlord.

    At the moment I'm single and I have no children.

    In my professional life I have been doing different things
    ... editorial and layout work for a magazine
    ... organizing international study visits
    ... organizing seminars about intercultural learning
    ... social work with disadvantaged people
    ... a lot of administration and financial work
    ... reception work

    I'm not working anymore, but this doesn't mean that I sit quietly at home :-)
    ... I started going to the Art Academy where I learned to make digital paintings and moving pictures. Two years ago I started drawing class.
    ... I enjoy making websites
    ... I have been dancing all my life - a lot of different styles (salsa, tango, lindy hop, african, etc), but at the moment I dance NIA.
    ... I started taking singing lessons - you might find this crazy, but it's something I felt I had to do and it gives me a lot of energy.
    ... I used to play the djembé in a group, but as the group splitted I stopped playing - it's something you don't do on your own. Now I'm learning to play the bodhran (Irish drum).
    ... I'm an animal lover, but as I can't keep animals in my flat, I take care of pets for my friends when they are on holiday.
    ... I like going for long walks in the nature, but I also enjoy absorbing the culture of a city.

    During my working life I have visited different countries as a "normal" tourist: once a year going for a week or 2 to a foreign country and going around to see as much as possible.
    Now that I have more spare time I want to do it differently: I want to stay for a longer time in a place and blend in with the locals.

    Maybe I'm a bit older than the average workawayer, but this means I can offer more life, travel and work experience :-)

    Hope to see you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Danse
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I like cooking and people enjoy eating my food.
    - I have experience in organising activities, trips, etc.
    - I'm used to mingle with people from different origins.
    - I'm good with computer and internet (making websites) and have good administrative skills.
    - I have experience in taking care of cats and dogs.
    - I'm a good dancer - but maybe that's a skill nobody is looking for :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    When I go to a country where people speak a language I don't speak myself, of course I would like to learn a bit to be able to communicate with the locals.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    66

  • Nationalité

    Belgium

  • Autres infos...

    I like to be around people, but I also need time on my own. That's why I prefer not to share a bedroom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback