Kaone

  • Botswana
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (46)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Tanzania - du Nov 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! Bonjour! Dumelang! I am Kaone from Botswana (my home country is known for it’s spectacular diamonds so I’ll bring you some ;)

    I graduated from university 2 years ago and had planned to work either as a consultant or investment banker but Covid happened, my life changed and I outgrew certain interests as well. Now peeping into my prime decade, I am finding so much joy in diversity, community and serving others to make a difference in their lives.

    Having lived most of my life in a small bubble-a village called Kanye, I have firsthand experience of the sheer beauty that comes with belonging in a community despite any nuances or differences. So, besides the film EAT PRAY LOVE, my background is really what inspired me to travel and meet new friends.

    Though I have only been to 2 countries as a student, I love experiencing people, their culture, food and listening to their stories.

    When I’m not doing my virtual job (to pay my bills), I am probably reading, meditating, taking selfies, listening to country music or drinking wine over a great conversation. If you would like to host me, be sure to experience Michelin-star, hearty meals or we could teach each other different languages (I speak English and Setswana and can hear Sesotho). Otherwise, as a young professional, I am happy to offer professional development services such as teaching, coaching/training and project management.

    Finally, I am a Christian but I have no place for judgment or intolerance as I firmly believe I am called to Love.

    PS I am fully vaccinated :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Professionally, I have over 3 years of work and volunteer experience spanning different companies in education, financial services and waste-to-energy sector.

    Subsequently, I have gained strong skills in problem-solving, teaching, managing projects, working in diverse teams and communication.

    From a less formal angle, I am a sucker for art, design and creativity so I do DIY crafts such as jewelry from paper. I am not a professional painter but can definitely paint something to put on your wall. I am a fashion enthusiast so one of my key abilities is to pull off amazing makeovers to make people feel special.

    I was born a chef and can make good, hearty meals. I am obsessed with photos and will probably be caught taking photos during the apocalypse. I am a wannabe dancer so I can teach you few great moves.

    In addition, I am a fitness person; I usually do long jogs, hike and jumping jacks so I can definitely be a fitness buddy and an accountability partner. Ideally, I could spend my entire life vegan and despite limited food options in my country, it's something I am willing to try.

    Finally, I am a great listener. Sometimes people just want to be heard or helped emotionally and that's something I think I am skilled in - the ability to just listen and hold space for others :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Setswana: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning French, Swahili, German and Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    I play chess, though not an expert; monopoly, cards and really open to other games and board games. I love travelling or seeing new places so I would love the opportunity to explore other places perhaps during weekends.

    Also love chatting about different things; politics, life stories. Love keeping a tidy/clean place, trying new dishes, journaling etc Would definitely love to skydive some day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Pork, some type of nuts and hay (although its seasonal)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I do not eat pork

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback