Jack

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey my name is Jack and I am from the South Island of NZ.

    I absolutely love the outdoors as I grew up in the mountains, and therefore find my self to be a bit of a adventure guru. I love to ski (the snow type), and find myself based in the Queenstown mountains for the winter period! Also enjoy to throw a frisbee, partake in bouldering / rock climbing, and hike and run! On the side of all this, love a cup of tea whilst watching a Hugh grant or Colin firth RomCom in the evening!

    I enjoy meeting new people, and having meaningful conversations and connections!

    I can't wait to immerse myself in new cultures, meet some awesome people, and learn new ways of living on workaway!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Films et télé
    Musique
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I was an events coordinator for an Environmental NGO during university, so have understandings of managing and initiating community volunteer projects, and I love to get people involved and see them become passionate about local sustainable projects.
    - At University I studied environmental management + Economics, and have a passion for sustainable practices!
    - I have worked in the tourism industry in New Zealand for a couple of years so know how to operate under stressful work environments, and loved meeting new people from different parts of the world everyday.
    - I have also done volunteer cob building practices, and would love to further understand and be a part of projects.
    - I love to learn, and meet new people! I think immersing yourself in conversations and nature is so fundamental and cant wait to meet people and their way of life on my journey through the States
    - I show a good work ethic, and I am a dedicated, and passionate person.

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback