• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    gardening, animal care, trail maintenance, permaculture

  • Description

    Hello fellow wanders and nature lovers! I am Jenny thank you for popping by. I am very excited to be making time this spring to get out into the woods. A passionate individual. lover of most food, animals and music. Some of my hobbies are reading, yoga, hiking, board games and sailing.

    I have been living in Florida off and on for 14 years. Although there is much beauty here I am seeking elevation, the smell of pine and farm animals. I have been feeling a bit stagnet and I think connecting with others while connecting with the earth is just what I need.

    A few of my coolest adventures

    A brief period volunteering with the American Conservation Experience based out of flagstaff AZ. For anyone who is unaware of this program it rocks! ACE is a nonprofit organization that coordinates a variety of environmental restoration projects working hand and hand with the national parks & forest service throughout the mid-west. Projects taking place in some of the most remote and breathtaking locations. Some of the activities include trail building/maintenance, rock work and invasive species removal. This is when I really fell in love with getting my hands dirty and the mountains!

    In the past I briefly worked in the animal care and training field working specifically with marine mammals and canines. This is work that I miss quite a lot and hope to maybe revisit someday soon.

    My longest running adventure is everything boats. I’ve been living aboard a sailboat for about ten years. Lots of great memories stories to share . Living aboard has taught me many things but after a few years I realized I wanted to learn more so I attended the local community college and received a AAS in marine engineering, management and seamanship. Engine repair, fiberglass, plumbing, basic marine electrical. I can use basic hand/powers tools, no expert.

    I am no stranger to hard work. I’m most looking forward to living a new lifestyle that honors nature. I respect people of all cultures and backgrounds and I am a naturally curious and compassionate person.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Art et design
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Vie en van
    Voile / bateau
    Dev. personnel
    Films et télé
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Dev. durable
    Sports nautiques

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Through my travels and life experiences I have learned to become adaptable, solid problem solving skills, proficient customer service skills. I've found that positive vibes and a calm state of mind can help with almost anything you do. I am a novice mechanic, can understand moderate electrical and plumbing. I am working on learning to weld it is an area of study I need to dedicate some more time to. I have no experience with carpentry but always eager to learn something new.

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    While on this adventure I would love to do some hiking, camping, marvel at some waterfalls, horseback riding, yoga, board games, read and just all around spend some quality time remembering why I fell in love with the wild natural world. I cannot wait to see what we can learn from each other!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial