Jaroslav

  • République Tchèque
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Scotland, United Kingdom - du Déc 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My workaway plans

    2022 - just prolonged the Workaway membership to to keep continuous access. Unfortunately can't travel for some time, due to serious illness of my wife.


    My workaway history

    2013 - I quit my last paid job in July and started a training for the next year big journey. Joined the Workaway to make my plans feasible without spending my savings.
    2014 - In January, I got retired. Thanks to five Workaway host families I accomplished my dream, to reach Mull of Kintyre on the bicycle and made the biggest round trip of my life on the heavy loaded bicycle. Newcastle upon Tyne – Dundee – Isle of Skye – Isle of Mull - Mull of Kintyre – Belfast - Dumfries And Galloway – Lake District and back to Newcastle – during four and half months. I have never met so many different and friendly people so closely in such a short time.
    2015 – In February my daughter's maternity leave ended, so I became a „helping granddad“. And as my wife worked abroad in Germany, I divided my care between my granddaughter and my wife (au pair, driver, shopper). In August our son got married. In September, my wife got retired. It means the end of my unleashed live :-(
    2016 – New roof on our house was finished in April. Travelling with my wife to Norway in June and to Italy in September. Got permission to travel on my own again. Preparation and training for the next big journey to Scotland.
    2017 - Scotland again, but wit just my folding bicycle. Isle of Eigg for six months (May - October). Mainly looking after sheep and polytunnel plus some fencing, digging and even sailing.
    2018 - Travelled with my wife for three weks - by car and with bicycles. We discovered Slovenia for cycling, than switched to Italy for better weather. From October 2018 till April 2019 I took a regular fulltime job (production administrator in a local branche of Makro Cash & Carry).
    2019 - Two weeks in June with my wife - Slovenia and Northern Italy by car and with bicycles. Wouldn't do it again in such hot season. In October and November I spent more then six weeks workawaying in Italy. My first workaway in Italy was really great an I want to come there again and again.

    2021 - I have completed COVID 19 vaccinacion just at 11. June 2021. And I have got an EU Digital COVID Certificate. So I shall be alloved to travell again.

    Due to the Covid19 situation I postponed my plans for the last and biggest bicycle ride over the Scotland to year 2022 and due to my wife illness even further.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Cyclisme
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Common works around the house and garden. I like working with the wood and don't mind wear my waterproof if needed. Driving licence B.
    Help in the kitchen (I enjoy cooking for my family, friends and fellow workawayers, but have no confidence and swiftness to cook "professionally" ).
    Quite good computer skills (incl. HW and network, MS Office, Libre Office).
    Photography - at least two cameras and some lenses always with me.

  • Âge

    71

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback