Jacqueline

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.11.2020 - 31.12.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Jacqueline, I'm from the Netherlands and I loooooove France! A few years ago I was a cat-sitter at the Cote d'Azur and I immediately fell completely in love with the area. I really, really love the sea, the cost, the sun and the general atmosphere. I also love Paris a lot and I just feel at home in France. I guess I look French as well, because people often ask me if I am French ;).

    Last summer I worked as a 'workawayer' at several places in France. I'm experienced in cleaning (airbnb) houses, welcoming and helping guests, decorating, cooking, organizing all kind of stuff, lots of gardening, cleaning swimming pools, DIY (painting, carpentry, hanging stuff etc), photography and graphic design. I'm also really interested in working with kids and animals.

    At the moment I'm looking for a place in France (Cote d'Azur or Paris) to stay a bit longer. It's my goal to really improve my french (which is at A2/ B1 level at the moment) and have a nice time connecting with nice people.

    I'm an artist/ painter. For my income I'm restarting my own company in graphic design and photography and I'm learning how to create professional websites. Before I taught adults and children to improve their creative skills and I made the lessons myself. I also worked a couple of years as a marketing communication professional for a company that creates and provides creative lessons. I hope to work as a digital nomad next to my workaway place (although I still keep my apartment in the Netherlands).

    This year I'll finish a weekend program 'soul coaching'. This is about emotional bodywork, breath work, trance dance and all kind of techniques that gives me the opportunity to help people to listen better to who they really are. Maybe I will use this as a side income later.

    I love to travel and to meet new people. I'm a very social and caring person. In my spare time I'm a tango dancer, I love the musicality, the dance and the contacts in that community. I also practice yoga.

    I have a drivers license and I speak dutch (of course), english and a bit of german and french. I really want to improve my french!!!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm social, I can get along with a lot of people. I can drive and have a license. I can cook quite well and I'm handy. I'm also good with computers and pr since I worked as a communication professional for a few years. I'm creative and I speak dutch, english and a bit of german and french.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    52

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I like fresh and healthy food and not too much meat.

Photos

Feedback