Tessa & Brian

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada, Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.07.2017 - 14.02.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    784

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! We're a couple (27/28) from the Netherlands. We met in Budapest in the summer of '13 and we've been travelling a lot together ever since, experiencing all kinds of new food, ideas and ways of life. Our Workaway-adventures include Thailand, Spain and Vietnam.

    BACK TO THE NETHERLANDS
    We are in Canada now, working and living in Vancouver. In December we are coming back home (NL) and we are looking for a temporary place to stay while we find a new job and more permanent place. Are you traveling and need a house- or pet sitter? We would be happy (and thankful) to take on that task! Or, of course, we can help with the following:

    We can cook, clean, paint, garden, work in a cafe, help out online and with marketing or physiotherapy. Together we have many skills, which you can read more about below.

    If you feel like we would be a perfect match with you, then please get in touch. :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tessa
    - Characteristics: organized, open minded, quick learner, creative.
    - Profession: Anything related to writing, journalism and new media: (Copy)writing, research, journalism, Wordpress, general computer skills, basic editing of movies (with the right equipment), PR & Marketing, setting up a website.
    - But also: taking care of animals, cooking, functioning as a hostess (general work concerning tourists or guests), help with computers/internet, practising English. Open to anything!

    Brian
    - Characteristics: dedicated, caring, enthusiastic, broad knowledge.
    - Profession: Anything related to physio therapy: massaging, diagnosing, treating with a specialty in psychosomatic treatments.
    - But also: general maintenance like painting, gardening, constructing and DIY jobs. Cooking, taking care of animals - and a very experienced bartender + waiter. I have worked in several restaurants - and defintely learned how to listen to people sharing their pain or life wisdom. Open to anything!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Débutant

  • Âge

    29 & 27

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Autres infos...

    Both of us are hard and honest workers, eager to learn new skills. Also, we are easily entertained, but we love to explore and experience new things, areas or food. Therefore it would be great - if you live in the middle of nowhere - that there are plenty of possibilities to hike, cycle or anything else that comes close to 'exploring'.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback