Bertie & Jo

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Déc 2023 au Jun 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi we're Bertie and Jo and we both love being outdoors.

    Bertie has a background in Geography, Field Studies and Outdoor Education. Before travelling she was hiking sections of the Cornish Coast Path and in between enjoys reading, sewing and writing stories. Bertie is most times happy, chatty and bubbly, eager to please and ready to work her hardest. Also a bit of a perfectionist.

    Jo has a background in Watersports and Outdoor Activities, with a focus on Sailing, which he came to via studying arts and architecture design.
    Jo is the opposite to Bertie's hyperactivity, more laid back, but friendly, kind and willing to help others. He is efficient and practical with a dry sense of humour.

    We are both gentle outdoor explorers, nothing too overwhelming like extreme sports! We love to mooch about the countryside, stumble upon hidden treasures and enjoy beautiful views. For us some of the best parts of adventuring are finding peaceful remote areas in nature, and the cosy evening that follows an explorative day, especially in the winter.

    We are pretty new to Workaway but we are eager to visit new places, see things we would never find on our doorstep and meet new people of course!
    We are both super hard workers and love to get jobs finished to a high standard. We've found working on projects to be the best way to work, it's so satisfying to work towards a specific goal and then to finish it before the end of our stay is such a good feeling.
    Jo can also split logs for days and be happy but Bertie is content with a bit of gentle weeding, even if it is a whole field!

    We would love to come and stay with you and help out with any projects you have in mind, or even just help keeping your garden ticking over, whatever you would like us to do!
    We look forward to meeting you, whoever you may turn out to be :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dessin et peinture
    Activités en plein air
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Soin des plantes
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Sports d'aventure
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in picking up words or phrases in different languages, just happy to learn what we can here and there.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Outdoor and Field Studies Instructor
    - Teaching and group management
    - Basic gardening and produce growing knowledge
    - Volunteering in a National Trust Gardening Team
    - Leader in Girlguiding (learning and play for children and young people)
    - Adept at cooking interesting and well balanced meals

    - Sailing and powerboating instructor
    - Some building & framing experience
    - Basic maintenance
    - Teaching and group management
    - Some knowledge of small holdings and farming

  • Âge

    29 & 33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial