Andrew

  • Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am in Arce, near Santander, Cantabria, working on a 17th century farm house. All forms of renovation and construction. Anticipate the work will take years but I will be involved for at least 2 months

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Santander, Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I have recently completed my 4th Camino, the Norte' in Spain. A retired educator, with 20 years teaching building and construction to the pre- apprenticeship level in Australia. As a DIY Handyman, I have bought, renovated, and sold 13 houses in the past 33 years. I love to travel, and have a self built campervan at home in Australia. Though I own my own home, I am rarely at home. During lockdown, over 2 years I circumnavigated Australia, some 25,000 kilometres in my van with my cat, Hagen.I also love to laugh, meet new people, and am happy to help. Since arriving in May, I have visited Spain, Portugal, France, England, Scotland, Wales, Belgium, Nederlands, Germany, Denmark, and Luxembourg. I have a car to help get me around currently in Puente Arce, Cantabria. Last 2 photos in my gallery are the conversion of a sideboard into a functional bar with mini fridge. As you might expect from my 4 Caminos, I am very healthy, non smoker, who especially enjoys a glass of red. Loving the diversity of wines in Spain and Portugal.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Camping
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Dev. personnel
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Taught building and construction, including carpentry, painting and tiling. Background is in engineering, so taught and examined students in pre- apprenticeship training to year 12 level. As a DIY renovator, I have skills in all aspects of house renovations. As an Australian I speak mainly English, with a smattering of conversational Spanish.

  • Âge

    70

  • Autres infos...

    I am a walker / hiker with special interest in Spain's Caminos. I completed the Camino Norte in June this year. I have hiked with the Runcorn Ramblers and climbed Ben Nevis in Scotland. I am capable of working alone, and also enjoy teamwork. Love talking about, and consuming local wines. Cava at Alto Alella was pretty amazing. I have 4 adult children from two marriages. 2 boys and 2 girls. I am a grandfather of 3. 2 boys and a girl

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No special dietary requirements

Amis

Photos

Feedback