Spanish family looking for a native English speaker to help us with our daughter, near Tarragona, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 7 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!
    We are Marta, Fernando and Usue, aged 10 :)))
    Fernando works as a train maintenance work in a company with presence around the world and I work as a human resources technician. We work during the week ( monday to friday) since 08.00 am to 15.00 pm.
    We are a nice family and there is always a very good atmosphere at home.

    We are looking for an English native person to spend time with our daughter during the summer months (July and some part of August).
    We want her to learn English in a funny and natural way. She is very cheerful, friendly and affectionate girl.

    We discovered this website through a close family of good friends who already have experience both on this platform and as hosts. We've participated in their hosting experiences with their guests, and it's what encouraged us to start our own. Here's her profile workaway.info/es/host/624469865659 . We live in the same town, and because we're neighbors with a great relationship, we can offer joint plans. Therefore, we welcome friends (one in each house)

    We consider ourselves to be a dynamic and funny family in which you will never get bored. We would like you to take this seriously, so you will have to take care of our most precious treasure: our daughter.
    We offer you a life experience where you can meet new people, possibly learn a new language and discover a new way of life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience the Catalan & Spanish cultures by joining our family (traditions, habits, culture, food,...) and you will discover a new area. Our village is located near Tarragona, that has an amazing World Heritage in Roman Culture and it's surrounded by the sea and beautiful landscapes.

    If you want to improve your Spanish or Catalan, we will be happy to talk to you and teach you them.

    We like Mediterranean cuisine and eat healthy. In our house you can share and live with us the traditions and customs of our land.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need workawayers mainly during July and August, when our daughter is at home for her school holidays. Your help will consist of sharing time with our daughter, playing or doing activities, always speaking ONLY in English. As you will be alone with our daughter, please, write to us only if you are a VERY responsible person. We also expect a cheerful, active person, with initiative, who loves children. Usue is a very lovely child, and if you have these qualities, we are sure that you will enjoy a lot your workaway time with her.

    We want someone to be part of our family, a big sister or brother for her! We want Usue to speak English as well as the rest of the family can practice it too. As we are many hours at home, we can be flexible to agree a schedule that suits us all. We are looking for a girl or boy whose mother tongue is English as we wish for our daughter to become completely bilingual in the future. Usue started to learn English from level zero at school. She can understand many things and she is already trying to communicate with confidence. We would like you to teach her English by playing games, puzzles, going to the park, riding on bike, etc…

    My husband and I can speak English, so there would be no need for you to learn Spanish or Catalan unless you wanted to.

    Weekends will be free time for you (since Friday afternoon to Sunday). You will occasionally have to babysit on Friday or Saturday night (although we could be flexible about that, as long as you tell us in advance).

    We want someone to be part of our family, so we'd like you to consider doing some housework as all of us. Nothing serious... don't worry about that!

    We don't have rules on what time you get home at night or if you stay out and come back the next day. However, we would like you to tell us when you go out. We would like you to have fun but want to keep you safe :)

    We would love it if you ate with us and spent time with us as we want you to become and feel part of our family, but, of course this isn't compulsory! Please, feel free to do what you want!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is a townhouse with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, dining room, garage, and a garden with a pool. Your room will be a single one located downstairs, with its own bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    La Pobla de Mafumet, our village, is very close to the wonderful city of Tarragona, the Costa Daurada and the Delta de l'Ebre and Barcelona. In our area there are many beautiful places you can visit (we will love to show them to you, or we can help you plan your trips and visits, too).

    La Pobla de Mafumet it's a little village of 4.000 inhabitants with a lot of services... (bars and cafe's, post office, school, supermarkets, hospital, library, gym, swimming pool, parks...) and you can go everywhere by foot!

    If you want to visit Barcelona, it is only an hour away from Tarragona by train or bus.
    The Reus Airport is less than 15 minutes away, too.

    PLEASE, make sure that you have fully read our profile before contacting us. When you send us a message, please tell us a little more about yourself if not in your profile: What have you done since leaving school? Where are you from? Any skills? Education? Hobbies? Thank you! And don't hesitate to ask all the doubts you might have

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

N° de référence hôte : 998541688276

Photos

Feedback

Help us with eco projects and permaculture gardening in Orgiva, Granada, Andalusia, Spain
Gardening and pet sitting in Las Alpujarras, Spain