Help a Bedouin community in Palestine and learn about our way of life !

Country

Palestine

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 131 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    522

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone !

    We are a Bedouin community located in Palestine, at the east of Jerusalem (30 minutes with the car) between Maale Adumim settlement and the town of Al Eizariya.
    We are composed of 57 family, nearly 300 people mostly children. The life of the residents of the community depends on livestock and agriculture and we have our own customs and traditions. In our every day live, we have to face with the occupation because the Israelis want our land in order to extend the settlement near by. Many homes of the community have already been destroyed as our first kindergarten that we rebuilt.
    But we will never give up our land and we will continue to live here no matter what!

    And now, we need you to improve the life of the inhabitants of the community !

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By coming here, we are sure that you will learn a lot !

    You will have the opportunity to discover an other culture; different than yours; the Bedouin and Palestinian culture, and you will be able to experience our way of life (sleeping in a Bedouin tent, eating and preparing traditional Bedouin food, milking goats, horseback riding, sewing traditional Bedouin clothes and discovering our music). And of course, we can teach you Arabic if you like!

    Besides, you will be the witnesses of our live under occupation and colonization. You will be able to see for yourself what is really going on here (no longer through more or less reliable media) and to make your own opinion on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. No worries, it's safe here for you !
    And if you want to travel in the country, we can bring you to some places and show you around.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need volunteers to help us with the children and the women, the tourists and to improve our land!

    The children : teaching languages (any language you speak), prepare some activities with and for them (sport, painting, drawing, music, cinema, drama, ...); teaching them how to play a musical instrument, organize sport training (boxing, self-defense, foot, basket, yoga...). If you a skill in something; you can teach them!
    The goal is not make the children happy, to open their mind to the world by discovering new things and preparing them to face the life.

    The women : in a project of the empowerment of women; we need volunteers to teach them languages (any language you speak but English in preference), help them to sew Bedouin traditional clothes and accessories, speak with them about your country, your culture or anything you would like to share.

    The tourists : welcoming the tourists when they come to visit us (check in, check out). Help to clean the tent, bathroom and toilets when they leave.

    Improve our land : help to clean the mountain, help with the garden. Helping with the goats.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Arabic

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a place for volunteers in the mountain, near the office where you can sleep and cook (we have a kitchen). Of course we will provide food for you !
    The shower and the toilets are outside this room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your free time you can do whatever you want: spend some time with the Bedouin family, visit the city around (we have a bus and we drive you somewhere), go in the desert during the night and dancing there....
    You have to know that we are living in a small village and we don't have bars or dancing places but if you want to enjoy in this kind of places, there are plenty in the city near by (30 minutes with the car form our village).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.0)






N° de référence hôte : 998238979914