Help me with general daily housekeeping and DIY at my home in sunny Cancún, Mexico

  • Enregistré comme favori 160 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Dee, I am from the UK.... After travelling solo for 6 years, as a volunteer and independently, in 2011 I came to Mexico for a travel "break" and never left!!

    Fast forward, I am currently living in Cancun, a typical Mexican neighbourhood with my 3 adorable cats... you would need to love cats to be happy here !!!!

    There are good local transport options nearby together with the regular min-stores for daily needs, vegetables, meat etc. The closest Walmart is a couple of KM's away and I can help you if you need a ride to stock up on your favourite brands.

    My project .. I could really use some help around the house. Specifically I would like to invite people who can basically step in and be "housekeeper" for me, daily cleaning, cooking, shopping, keeping things in order etc. because I work from home and I have very little time at the moment to attend to those things. I also have some basic "jobs" I would like completed in the new year including paining and so on. I would like to host people who can be self sufficient without too much supervision, and who can improvise when I am not available to interact or give instruction. Also I am happy for people to come for 7 nights "minimum", and help out for only 5 days of those nights. So it is basically a 5 day week. 7 Nights stay. In return you will have a safe place to base yourself/ves and the support of someone who can help you make the most of your time in Cancun.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My project is perfect for travelers who are looking to live and work in "authentic Mexico".

    If you are new to Mexico Cancun is the perfect spot to base yourself to explore everything Mexican!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'd really like some general daily help around the house and on the patios.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a basic private room, independent wifi router, and a basic private shower room with toilet. There is also an outdoor alfresco shower area "Mexico style" which is fun !

    **** Note **** while I can accommodate two people, this is in one room and with one matrimonial size bed, so only really suitable for travel buddies who do not mind bunking down together, couples, or singles.

    Use of the house and general areas, TV lounge, kitchen, dining room. Because I only need you to help for 4 hours a day I would expect you to provide all of your meals for yourself so be aware that no food is included with this placement. I have learned that it is so difficult to please everyone regarding food so I just ask for minimum hours and that you take care of your own food requirements. There is a full kitchen where you can prepare your meals and there is also a BBQ area where you can cook and hang out in the evenings.

    ** AC is available between 10pm and 6am but due to the high cost of electricity here there would be a daily fee if you wanted to use it all day and every day.... We try to conserve energy where possible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Cancun is a honeypot of things to do in your spare time!!! The local beach is a 15 / 20 minute walk from the house. Aside from down-time on the local beach there is so much to explore, Mayan Ruins, beautiful beaches, local markets and restaurants, and of course the Hotel Zone of Cancun which is nearby. As a traveler myself, I can help you with tips, advice, recommendations to help you make the most of your free time in Cancun.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a reasonable internet speed

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day Monday to Friday (weekends free)

N° de référence hôte : 995818996237

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help around the farm with gardening and animals in San Miguel del Puerto, Mexico
Help me by teaching English and cleaning my house in the metropolitan area of ​​Mexico City , Mexico.