Kiwi German Family in Green Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 159 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.03.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a kiwi- german family. Brad and Doro, Theo and Luka (aged 11 and 9), 2 chickens, and one dog Sophie living in Green Bay, Auckland, the gateway to the West Coast beaches (great for surfing), the Waitakere Ranges for endless hiking, and arty Titirangi, West Auckland communities. We try to raise our kids bilingual. So it would be great if you are German speaking if you could please speak only German with the kids.
    We had a some really good experiences with workawayers who stayed and helped us with gardening, and some small renovation projects.
    We think it is great to welcome others into our family, because we are so far away from all other countries.
    At the moment we are looking for a guy who can help us with gardening and home improvement. it would be great if you have previous experience with handy work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need somebody who is good with handy work. Small renovation projects around the house. We want you to speak German with the kids if you are German.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire
    Japanese: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare room for you. We have 2 toilets but only 1 bathroom. We have a small swimming pool and spa pool in the garden. Green Bay is not central but great if you want to get to the west coast surf beaches or the ranges for hiking. There is a good bus connection to the city and is not far to the shopping mall and train station.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can also accommodate a couple if you are easy going and don't mind sleeping on a pull out couch.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 994189464421