Help us take control of our big family garden along a beautiful fjord in Etne, Norway



Enregistré comme favori 200 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    We are a family of three, a mother, one teenager and one young adult, living in Etne on the west coast along a beautiful fjord situated between Pulpit Rock (Preikestolen) and Trolltunga, about 70 km west of Haugesund. We all work a lot during the summer and have less time to work in our big garden. Mother, Edna, has a pottery studio as well and love to spend time there, and therefore there is less time in the garden and things are growing over our head.

    Winter: If you want to stay in our old house and do some maintenance and cutting trees ++. You can stay over a longer periode.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The tree of us love to travel, to meet new people and to get to know different cultures. We will have a good time together, good talks and laughs. You will experience a everyday living in a Norwegian family. We speak Norwegian, English, German, Swiss-german and some Italian. You can go fishing either from land or boat, hike in wonderful mountain area, cycle along the beautiful fjord or just relax and enjoy the view from our property. After work we make food - maybe together - all home made, and have a good meal together. In the evening you are free to do your own thing, just relax by yourself or together with us. We love to play board games.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There are a lot of things that needs to be done in our big garden. Mostly fighting the weeds, mow lawn, cut trees, wash and paint a wooden fence, paint house (one side) etc. You should be able to use tools. If you are handy and have experience in building we have things to be build as well.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You can stay in a privat guest room (if you are good friends there are place for two) and share bathroom, living room and kitchen with the family. Or in a separate house (if it is available, we rent out to guests) and you eat together with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are not much public transport, but it is possible to come without a car, but it can be more convenient to have a car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 993531653748