Live in the beautiful countryside to share our daily life and help mainly in our garden, Rhone-Alpes, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    255

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! Our family is made of 6 persons + 2 cats. We are a blended family and a french/swiss couple. We live in a beautiful countryside just between Lyon and Geneva. Our children are 20, 20, 18 and 10... obviously we don't look for babysitting ;-)... My husband is an arborist and i'm a therapist. We both love our jobs and we find that we don't have enough time to manage work, gardening and holding houses (we are actually building a second house in wood), general maintenance...
    We are food lovers and i used to be a french chef in my "previous" life ;-) and we mostly eat organic and local food, as quality food is very important for us.
    Here is one of the most stunning countryside i've ever seen... you can walk, hike, ride bike, run, if you love nature you we'll be very pleased here !
    We have two adorable pets... an old cat very cuddly and a young one.
    I can speak english (more or less since i don't speak english very often) and my husband speak currently italian.
    We love travelling but unfortunately don't have much time to go to all the places we'd like !
    I register our profile 2 years ago but unfortunately we didn't manage to host anybody since, because of personal affairs... this explain the rating. We're ready now ! We look forward meeting you soon !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our house is a cosy house in a beautiful french countryside. We can share language, experiences of life. I can teach you some good french recipes ;-) And depending of what is going on at home during your stay you will meet some of our friends and family.
    My husband is regularly going to Geneva for work during the week so he can take you there if you want during your stay.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    So here we need help mainly in gardenning and working on our future home if you have any skills in construction works preferably in carpentry...
    Also we can't always be with you during your time of work so you have to be self-sufficient.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a little cosy bedroom with a large bed for you. Please notice that this room is only closed by a curtain. This room is downstairs the house in front of the bathroom, and all other bedrooms are upstairs. If none of our daughters is at home there is a possibility to have a bedroom upstairs... it wil depend on the dates of your stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off you can go hiking and enjoy the beautiful nature here , we can lend you a bike if you want.
    Sorry we don't have a car to lend.
    There is a cinema every thursday night in the village, sometimes concerts with the music school. The village is 1,5km away with a village market and some shops. We go there every tuesday for our basket of vegetables, cheese, bread, eggs, honey... provided by locals farmhands. I go to Belley for work, it is the first biggest town from here, so I can take you there.
    People around us are usually very friendly and welcoming.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 991711577661