Come and experiment slow countryside lifestyle in the South West of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 88 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.02.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    478

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French couple with 3 young sons (born in 2015, 2016 and 2020). Back in France in 2014 after many years abroad (in Asia and Africa), we are running a traditional cafe-restaurant set on the banks of the picturesque Aveyron river. The spot is unique, nested at the heart of the Aveyron gorges, just 8 km from the iconic village of Saint Antonin Noble Val (recently chosen by Spielberg for the movie "The Hundred-Foot Journey"). The place is famous for outdoor sport activities (hiking, rock climbing, kayaking, swimming, mountain biking) as well as sight-seeing (medieval castles and villages, food markets, wineries etc.).
    We live in a small hamlet, 15 minutes drive from the restaurant. The place is also unique, with a stunning 360° view from the house. We have a large house with a lot of outdoor space. And a few animals (horses, pigs, a few sheeps, etc.)
    We run the restaurant from May to September.
    We are a French-Japanese family, so we speak both language at the house. But we also speak English and Hindi.

    Erika is also working from home as a consultant in microfinance sector.
    Baptiste is starting a microfarm and also doing different renovation projects around the house and restaurant.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be integrated in our family daily life and our activities such as hiking, chatting, playing with the kids, picking fruits...
    We can advise you places worth seeing around (and there are so many), so that you can enjoy French local architecture, history, culture and environment.

    You will be also welcome to spend time with us at the cafe restaurant, where we spend most of our time in July and August. It is a great place to meet local people, practice the language, starting with our staff (we have a young and nice team), but also clients. We also organize concerts and events that you will be able to enjoy.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently looking for workawayers who can help with various projects around the house (building a deck, cutting wood, renovation works, landscaping the ponds, preparing permaculture garden...) or taking care of our kids who are homeschooled (unschooling). They love playing outside, crafts, running, climbing. Good level of energy required as well as love of countryside lifestyle, and of course love of kids.
    Baptiste and I share the time to take care of the kids, as they are unschooled.
    If you know how to do any carpentry, landscaping, or other specific skills it can be great.

    We prefer long stays (minimum than 1 month).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Japonais: Courant
    Urdu: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are happy to provide a separate bedroom and bathroom, plus all meals, for 20 hours of help per week.
    We can provide a car for your personal use if needed (manual geer), this can be useful if you don't have yours as we are in the middle of the countryside with no public transportation means.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are looking for friendly people, responsible, independent and able to take initiatives.
    Nearest airport is Toulouse. Nearest railway station Caussade or Montauban.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space around the house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day or equivalent depending on requirements, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 989666271375