Help with starting a natural permaculture project in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Nimea and Paolo, 38 and 40. We are Italians moved to Portugal since couple of years. We estabilished our own life here. We are remote workers (Nimea is a graphic designer and Paolo is a sales manager) and we just moved to our own place and we need to take care of our 6.5 hectars that has been left on his own for a while.

    Our place is located in Algarve, the southernmost region of Portugal, close to the city of Aljezur and the beaches of Arrifana, Amoreira and Monteclerigo.

    We would like to run our own rural project, based on Permaculture logics. To be there we have to prepare the place, so make the necessary space to start gardens, proper accomodations for more workers (now we just can receive no more than 2 people).

    We love to live in the nature and enjoy what the area offers, mostly walking and surfing. The place is well know for both activities.

    With us you will find animals too, 2 dogs and several cats, all belonging to the family and with access to the whole property as it is theirs! :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience to live in full nature, the space is 65000 sqm and you can enjoy all of it;

    Plenty of trails around the area, Rota Vicentina is not far, we can show you the paths we already know and explore together the new ones;

    You can enjoy both the Portuguese typical life style of the surrounding mixed with our Italian culture;

    We can have a good chatting together;

    You can learn italian recipes;

    We would like to share and enjoy most of the time together, but we know that some privacy is important for everyone too.
    This is the reason why we provide a whole campervan to you, that is a real tiny house. So both of us could have some private moments.

    We also know how important is to eat good and find a already prepared meal at the end of the work. With us at the end of the work you have only to seat at the table and enjoy the meal.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are in a starting phase, everything has yet to be done, so the main activities are related to put the natural area in a good shape for future additional happenings.

    In the future we would like to arrange some big mandala vegetables gardens that will be shared with local population; we hope that will be a place of human and cultural exchange.
    In addition we would like to arrange the pinewood to welcome some courses for the personal growth of every kind of person, with some light wood building to make it more confortable.



    For this call, we need mostly help for:

    - demolition and removal of waste of some old wood building;
    - cleaning a pinewood: collecting the falled trees, the pinecones and the branches on the ground; dividing big and little branches and making bags with the pinecones;
    - wood cutting: we need to cut all the falled trees that belonged to the pinewood and transform them in wood for the fireplace. This is the reason why we are looking for someone yet capable of using chainsaws and saws (or at least fast learner, will see once here how to use the tools);
    - wood storing: we need to store all the wood and the pinecones that will be collected and cutted;

    Usually we ask to work 9.00 - 13.00/14.00, from monday to friday

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Camper van nearby the house, with Kitchen, electicity (solar pannels) heater and warm water. Comfortable single and double beds. (max 2 people in total, one couples or two people)
    Toilets shared within the main house.
    Breakfast and lunch will be provided by the host and will be a moment of sharing.
    Dinner, access to pantry but will arrange the cooking by yourselves in the van.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A car would be helpful. The location is 10 km away from Aljezur and main services, and 20 min by car from varioius beaches (Arrifana, Monte Clerigo, Amoreira, Odeceixe, Val de Figueiras) and all of them offer amazing surf conditions along the year.
    By walk, you can enjoy just the surrounding nature. We go to supermarket and beaches regularely, so we can offer you a lift in those cases.
    We have 2 bicycles for you!

    The area is well known for surf and trails, and general outdoor activity such as: horse riding, cycling (not yet available from us :-) )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a living room with a quite big table, where we work remotly too, there's a good and unlimited connection accessible only from the house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for sure for one campervan -maybe two- in addition to ours. We can provide water but not electricity.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 989491472873