Experience the unique Australian outback in Queensland with our family of three

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.03.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three with one on the way in October. We live on a cattle station 10km north of Morven in Queensland. Our cattle station is in the heart of the Australian Outback all the meanwhile only a five minute drive from shops, community facilities and bus and train stations.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Australia is one of the most diverse countries in the world. Many travellers visiting Australia do not always get to experience all aspects of our culture or immerse themselves in a local community. Living with us we will share our local knowledge of outback Australia and also share experiences from other parts of Australia. You will also get to immerse your self in our vast native bushland and experience the life of living in a small remote community and on a cattle station.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    With Dad out working on the station and Mum pregnant at home with a toddler an extra set of hands to help with house and garden projects would be a great support to our family. Duties would include;
    - tending to lawns
    - tending to weeds
    - paving
    - planting garden beds
    - tending to garden fence
    - painting storage sheds
    - cleaning windows
    - general cleaning
    - some heavy lifting may be involved.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will share our recently renovated five bedroom home with us. You will have your own room with a double bed, built in wardrobe and heating and cooling. You will be required to share a bathroom with the rest of the family.

    As you will be living in our home we will provide all of your meals. These meals will generally be shared. If you are able to get in and help chop the vegetables or pack the dish washer this would be a great help.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Morven is located 2hrs west of Roma and 1hr east of Charleville.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 988832855987