Help us out with our Project, Practice Spanish and Explore Xela, Guatemala!

Country

Guatemala

Enregistré comme favori 135 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.09.2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple that owns together a small art-guest house in the center of Quetzaltenango, Guatemala. My boyfriend is from Guatemala but lived in California for a while and speaks great English. I am a fashion designer/artist from Puerto Rico, I studied and worked in New York for more than 6 years and now have been living in this charming city for more than 4 years. Our project is in the beginning stages but we want it to be a place with a friendly and nice ambience, where locals and foreigners can interact, exchange ideas, talk about art and most important, feel at home.

    We are 4 blocks away from the Central Park, very close to everything. The house has two outside spaces, new beds, new bathrooms, hot water, and wifi.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to treat this person like family and we would want you to feel super comfortable. We can also guide you around town and surrounding areas. We would love to introduce you to our friends, and show you some of the work of different projects here in Xela.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have worked a lot on the house with help from our friends and family but we still need a little more help. At the moment, we are mostly looking for artists, photographers and/or videographers. People with experience in building are always welcomed as well. Sometimes we also need help with welcoming guest and taking care of the space.

    If you have any other skills not listed here or have additional needs, please contact us and let’s talk about it.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Spanish, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room, with your own key for the property, shared bathroom and kitchen. Two outside spaces and a communal area for interaction.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    We can help you out with anything you need. We can recommend you our favorite local tours and activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

“Crece" (Mix media on wood) by Patricia



N° de référence hôte : 986462518288