Dog sitting and help around the yard in Lambertville, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 12 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    I live on 5 acres with a pond with my two dogs in Lambertville, MI. The property is far off the road, quiet, with a lot of wildlife. We get a lot of migratory birds throughout spring. And there are deer, turkeys, fox, and occasional coyote. I don't have children, but my little cousins are here frequently.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I work in DC in a federal position as a senior economist. I have held a number of economist positions, including agricultural and labor, and also taught for many years. I can offer valuable feedback on career paths and "what to do next." Im not very cool or new-age. I wear a suit to work. But I do love the outdoors abd wildlife. I grew up in Ohio and Michigan, so have the "stick-with-it" mindset that is common throughout the Midwest. Having worked in federal policy for many years, I'm a strict moderate in politics and believe that we as a country need to focus on our shared values and stop allowing politicians, news, and social media to spin narratives that convince us we are divided.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I travel a fair amount for work and could use help with dog sitting and general yard upkeep and mowing around the property. It seems a shame to let a beautiful piece of property sit empty while others could be enjoying. No skills needed, just willingness to be outdoors and a love for animals.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We can provide standard 110 power for vans/RVs with inside shower access, or we have a spare bedroom for short stays (i.e., less than 1 month). Full access to inside amenities, including kitchen and laundry. Meals not provided on a routine basis, but food sharing is welcome. For example, we purchase, you prepare, or vice versa. Kids and friendly animals are welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to Toledo, Detroit, and Lake Erie. There are amazing metroparks in this area, and good museums. Accessible to Toledo by bike, Detroit is 50 mins away by car. Busses are available in Toledo but less frequent than major cities. Also, we do not allow smoking tobacco or use of illegal substances on the property. Occasional alcohol or marijuana are fine, but no visible intoxication please.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a strong internet connection that is never or rarely interrupted.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can host small camper vans, not large rigs because they cannot turn around.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We will accept most dogs if they have a good temper and do not show any signs of aggression towards other dogs or people on the property. Two dogs live here, and children and other dogs visit here frequently. Dogs must be under leash or voice control at all times and must be able to follow basic commands. An untrained dog is an unhappy dog.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours per day, 3-4 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 984396168557



Lend a hand on our beautiful farm in a wonderland of nature near the Cherokee National Forest, USA
Help us create a farm in the mountains of western North Carolina, USA