Help with restoring stone walls, some gardening in a small romantic village in Pärnumaa, Estonia

Country

Estonie

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I was workawayer by self for two years and I have hosting experience on another site for 7 years . I have a house in Estonia, in the village of Pikavere. It´s very romantic place with long stone walls and green. I live in old farmhouse and here is separately room for volunteer(s). I need help with some DIY project, preparing firewood and restoring stone walls. Depending at season here is almost always and some gardening work. Physical strength is required. Some days You are at own, since I have work at office.
    I cook well and can make meal for vegan, gluten, lactose etc. in the case of intolerance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Estonian working culture, living in the farmhouse, quiet village with green grass and birds. You can learn how manage with lawn tractor, trimmer and chainsaw.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A lot depends what skills you have. I have some renovation and rebuilding project. I hope, will be done with rooms my self. May by refreshment for the bathroom, but I have a huge projekct to build new house from shelter. Sounds crazy, but slowly can be done. And I need some help. There is a big garden too, to take care.
    Help with restoring stone walls. Ancient stone walls must be dismantled and rebuilt. It`s like a puzle. We work with this together. Physical strength required. Gardening: moving lawn with a lawn tractor and trim. Bit of weeding. General maintenance for rainy days. Preparing firewood: cutting, chopping etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Separately room in house of host. Shared bathroom and kitchen.

    Breakfast is combination of English and Scandinavian type of breakfast with coffee or tea. Shared cooking, some days You need to cook. Three meals a day. If You need a special menu, let me know.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can visit Estonian summer capital Pärnu, here is the bus connection. Or take a bike and discover the area. Near is agent village Kurese and Soontagana maalinn ( stronghold), wooded meadow Nedremaa and so on.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Here is WiFi connection, working well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Nice spot to park your campervan

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Since my dog died, now is possible to come with Your dog.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)










N° de référence hôte : 984385461916