Help us with our projects planting cultivating and building new vegetable gardens in Northland region, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a retired couple living on the Kaipara Harbour in Northland. We have a 6 acre lifestyle property with four cows, six sheep, chickens and two dogs. We have been living here 7 years since returning from France where we worked for several years. We built a new home on this site and we enjoy projects: we are growing our own grapes to make wine, we are currently building a glasshouse out of old windows, planting our land, cultivating and building new vegetable gardens and undertaking general maintenance. Outlook onto the Harbour, great fishing and close to the Kauri Museum, Pahi is a great fishing spot. Paparoa village nearby. We are 40 minutes to Dargaville, 35 to Mangawhai Village and 50 to Whangarei. Accommodation comprises own room, ensuite, internet access (desk). We do require that you have a drivers licence / your own vehicle would be preferred.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak French and would be willing to help with English. This area is rich in history. We both volunteer at the local Kauri Museum - there is a lot to learn about this area. We are most happy to show our visitors around and host them in exchange for light work though we would prefer travellers who have their own transport as there is no public transport available in the area. We are located in a rural/farming area.

  • Aide


    We requie help with completing the building of a glass house (made from secondhand windows) and painting it. We also require help with gardening and general maintenance i.e. waterblasting decks and apply stain, general gardening, help around the farm. Feedings of animals, cows, chickens, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Speak French and happy to help with English.

  • Hébergement


    Own rooms, ensuite in both bedrooms, separate access but in main house. Wifi. Happy to cook for visitors.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local sights, Kauri Museum, fishing, Mangawhai markets and beach, Waipu Beach, Dargaville and Bayleys Beach, Whangarei. Lots of walking and cycling.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Own desk in room. Wifi access provided.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 983981232666

Feedback (6)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Gardening, bread making and other daily tasks in organic homestead, Torere, New Zealand
Daily life and gardening on a beautiful organic waterside property near KeriKeri, New Zealand