Connect with travelers from all over the world in Cordoba, Argentina

  • Enregistré comme favori 162 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 juin 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Our place is a house for travelers from all over the world. My family is huge and complex. They are all loving people. Me, I try to be a good person, for everybody. Our house has the capacity to accommodate 25 to 30 people maximum, although we are planning to expand eventually. Volunteers stay in a shared room of 8 mixed. We have 3 bathrooms in total, all are shared, all have a shower and hot water.
    We have pool table, ping pong, cable TV, books, board games, full equipped kitchen, a patio with clothes hangers and grill, wifi throughout the house and many other things that are available for both guests as for the volunteers.
    Volunteers do 3 weekly shifts that can be afternoon or night depending on what we need to cover, shifts are flexible and adapt to the needs of volunteers. Each shift has specific tasks assigned, never asking for more than what a person can offer and taking into account the abilities of each individual.
    We are known for our relaxed family atmosphere, counting each one of us as our own family. Creating ties based on empathy mutual respect.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could learn about differences between people.
    Our staff is composed of people from multiple nationalities, not only from Argentina. We believe that cultural exchange is very important for all people, from any country, race, creed or gender. We try to always respect the customs of each one in order to be able to live in harmony and make this world a little more kind. Most of the volunteers speak 2 languages, at this moment the most handled are Spanish, English and French. But we are open to learning and teaching the languages ​​that each one handles.
    Almost every day we eat together, often typical foods of our country, but that depends a lot on who cooks. We love talking about almost any topic, prevailing the political and social issues that cross us.

  • Aide


    We seek for brothers who understand the concept o community and cultural exchange. Willing to work with home work =)
    The assigned tasks are several and depend on the shift that has to be done, all are simple and easy to do. In addition, new volunteers are explained the correct way to do them before they have to complete their first shift. Some tasks are: wash, hang and fold sheets, maintain the cleanliness and order of the house, check in and check out if necessary, attend to the needs of the guests and help them get oriented within the city, and above all be kind and cordial.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    The volunteers are accommodated in the same room, which is a shared eight bed, mixed mode. The room has drawers to store clothes, several plugs, fan, large windows to run the air and let the sun in. A set of sheets is also given to each volunteer who change periodically to be able to wash them.

    We have a fully equipped kitchen so that everyone can cook whatever they want according to their tastes and customs. Many times we make community meals where we choose a dish that everyone likes and we divide the expenses at the end. Volunteer work has the benefit of having breakfast included. It is served every day buffet style on the kitchen counter from 8:30 to 11:00 in the morning. Includes coffee, tea, cereals, milk, sugar, oranges, toast, butter, honey, jam, dulce de leche and alfajores.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a small house in the countryside where volunteers can put their tent. There are bathrooms and a river close to us. The city of cordoba has a lot of night life. Also because there is a university, there are plenty of cultural proposals too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 983782787895



Help around a permaculture, music, art and eco construction school, Argentina
Gardening, DIY building and artistic projects in San Martín de los Andes, Argentina