Farm and homestay in La Pampa, Argentina

  • Enregistré comme favori 139 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We're renovating an old house on an old farm in La Pampa where we can live more sustainably. We're surrounded by fields and lagoons, cows and sheep and wild birds, and we're next to an old forest of Calden trees. We're about an hour's drive from the nearest city, but there's a village a short drive away for beer and snacks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live on a farm in a rural area, there's lots of opportunities for birdwatching (even flamingos are close by), walks in nature, stargazing (we have some of the darkest skies in the world), watching the wildlife...not so much for clubbing or dining out.
    Here guests can learn about the history of La Pampa, the locals of the area, learn about local traditions, study spanish or english, vegetable gardening, cooking, foraging, food preservation etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Guests will help out in the vegetable garden, do general help around the property (fencing, carpentry, gardening).
    Someone who's got a talent for DIY would be great.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are bilingual in Spanish and English, we use both at home and so do our kids. Interested in learning any other languages we can!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have three guest rooms, separate from the main house, one with a private bathroom, the other two share a bathroom. All are suitable for singles or couples. There's also plenty of room for tents, if you have one and prefer that.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner are included, we cook for everyone. We are mostly vegetarian and can accommodate vegetarians and vegans. We eat a wide variety of cuisines so you won't be bored by the food. We make our own bread, yoghurt, tofu, kimchi etc. There's usually homemade cakes and cookies and other goodies around too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a family of four, bilingual in Spanish and English, so we can help with either language. Con is English and has lived in 8 countries, Vero is Argentine and has lived in Europe. We've both travelled extensively.
    We don't smoke and barely drink, and have two kids in school, so it's not a place to come party, although nobody minds a couple of beers or bottle of wine at dinner. We're pretty laid back and friendly and like to cook and entertain friends. Relatives and friends who live nearby drop in, so there's often new people to chat with, in english or spanish.
    There's not really any public transport super nearby, but there's a couple of places we can pick you up from if you're coming by bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have decent wifi - it gets a bit spotty occasionally, but for zoom calls, emails, youtube etc, it's usually fine. I wouldn't count on uploading massive files or playing online shooters though.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space but no hookups and we'd prefer not to have the noise of a generator running at all hours. Access to the farm is over dirt roads which can be rough if it's been raining a lot.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Calm dogs who aren't a problem around sheep or cows are fine.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 493641353429

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Share family life and help around the house and garden in Cruz del Eje, Córdoba, Argentina
Help us around our hostel while discovering our language and culture in Mendoza, Argentina