Help with the beautiful garden, permaculture organic veggie garden near Figeac, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 269 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Immerse yourself in a french style life and enjoy the paradise in South West France, near by medieval town Figeac.
    We have a beautiful property earning a remarkable 9,8 rating from an online platform. The Route Saint Jacques de Compostela is near by the house and the valley is known since the Middle Ages, as "The Paradise Valley".
    We are looking for practical, experienced, workawayers. Preference given to a couple or young man, farm and for gardening experience and a desire to participate in such activities.
    People who appreciate the beauty of nature, benefits of permaculture veggie garden and orchard.
    Couples and individuals are welcome, for 2 weeks minimum, 2 month preferred.
    Excellent accommodation is provided in the main house and transport provided as well.
    Mainly to help in the garden, weeding, mowing the grass (ride-on mower), the care of swimming pool and vegetable garden, clear the grass, help the B&B and keep the cats company.
    The property is very large with a lot of space and tranquil.

    We are very proud of our eco restauration of the Domain, with a strong Quercy spirit dates back to the 18th and 17th, which kept its natural simplicity and charm.
    The B&B and huge garden make our life very busy. We've some wonderful people stay with us from all over the world, we are working a lot, but we have lots of fun too!


  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You could discover very authentic part of the France, with beautiful medieval villages and enchanting nature.There is plenty of things to do on site, walking, biking, kayaking….. lots to see and to explore in the surrounding and many mediaval towns and villages to discover.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need you for some general hands-on help in beautiful garden of 4 acres (perennials, roses, fruit orchard).
    The garden is organic and quite large and we particularly need help with weeding, clearing debris and cutting grass, helping in a new (from 2015) permaculture veggie garden.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room for single or cupple offered, with internet access on site.


  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will be more or less free to organise as you wish, leaving afternoons and weekends free to sightsee, enjoy the region.
    Volunteering hours expected
, 4 hours per day per/person, meals and or food provided.

    Only workawayers with skills and experience should apply.
    We prefer a minimum stay of 2 weeks, 2 month preferred. Welcome couple or single as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




























N° de référence hôte : 983172575394