Come visit Spring, TX!

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 272 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    885

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there. We're a fully bilingual (English/Spanish) family living in the community of Spring, TX (just north of Houston). We have three daughthers ages 8, 10, & 16, and two little Chihuahua dogs (Archie and Triton).

    We just need a little help around the house...maybe some cleaning, maybe some yardwork, help cooking would be great if you're into that. We could use so help with the girls' homework.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very interested in having our children meet people from other cultures, learn new languages, and taste new foods. If you speak French, German, Hungarian, Italian, etc., that would definitely be a bonus for us!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're ideally looking for someone who can help a bit with the housework and cooking, maybe help the girls with their homework from school, and practice a foreign language with them (our oldest is studying German in High School). If you are musically inclined, or have other skills that you could teach our girls, that would be outstanding!

    The typical week would consist of helping with meals and with the housework an hour or two a day, helping with homework an hour or so a day maybe some yardwork on Saturday.

    That works out to be about 12-15 hours a week, but the schedule if very flexible...We´re more interested in having you as a part of our family during the time you are here!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak both English and Spanish in the home. Some of the languages we have studied are: German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Hungarian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an extra bedroom in our 4-bedroom home. You would be sharing a bathroom with our girls. Other than that, you are free to feel at home in the rest of the home. We have cable TV, and high-speed wifi internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    America's fourth-largest city is a cosmopolitan destination, filled with world-class dining, arts, hotels, shopping and nightlife. Take a stroll through the historic Heights, spend the day exploring the Museum District or head down to Space Center Houston. Later on, grab a bite in one of dozens of award-winning restaurants, or hang out with the cool kids on Washington Avenue. There's always something to do in this Southern hospitality meets urban chic city. Come explore Houston! You'll have plenty of time for activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approx. 16-20 hours per week.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 982665239475