mis à jour  

Experience workaway in the scenic Berkshire Mountains, Massachusetts, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 306 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am opening my home to workaway guests after being away from home and out of the country.
    I have a soulful large home that accommodates guests comfortably . My home is in the heart of a much desirable rural location -the Berkshire Mountains in Western Massachusetts.Charming picturesque villages and unparalleled natural beauty .
    My current household is myself and my son who occasionally visits on weekends. I have a large multicultural family most of whom who live all over USA and internationally. In 2021-2023 I spent 2 months in South East Asia and doing travel work in Santa Fe New Mexico
    I am a professional midwife, social justice activist and humanist.I have worked for Circle of Health Int. with immigration detainees and in the disaster zone after Hurricane Maria.
    I practiced yoga for decades and am into a wellness lifestyle.
    My land is shared with another small home and family . I live in a nearly 100 year old square colonial house with 1 acre of land on a well traveled road that is central to cultural attractions .
    LGBTQ & POC welcoming home .

    I seek those who have who have a “can do” kinda of attitude,self motivated with willingness to help and interact.I can be of special interest to workawayers with interest in world religions, healthy living, herbal medicines, womans health ,good cooking , multiculturalism and world travel. I can support your interests and share some regional adventures. I love good company around the fire and sharing delish meals. I love to network in the community and have had artists, musicians and writers visit .
    I am up keeping my home and need helpful volunteers willing to paint, people with do -it- yourself skills ,help with floor refinishing , organizing , cleaning and sorting, gardening etc.
    Spring clean up will be upon me soon and that requires lots of work on the land and gardens and I will be focused on home repairs and maintenance.
    The Berkshires are rich in alternative lifestyles ,yoga and healing centers , arts, music, hiking , skiing & activism.

    Massachusetts is medical and recreational cannabis state.

    Located about 2.5 hours to NYC and Boston. 1 hour to Albany NY. 1.15 hour to Hartford Connecticut.

    My home is my sanctuary.
    My home is my temple.

    I maintain a relaxed respectful vibe . Co-housers maintain a harmonious cooperative relationship with one another with deep respect for each other’s personal space.
    My home is filled with tasteful artwork, comfortable beds , furnishings, home cooked food and interesting people coming and going.

    Woodstove is delightful in fall and winter but gas heat too, Large windows and lots of light.
    My road is heavily trafficked since they built it up several years ago but now has the benifit of being on the busline, has a sidewalk to town and bikelane.Traffic slows in late fall.
    I am a community builder and networker and can help you connect locally for a rich experience.

    I will provide ( or we will cook together) at least one solid tasty meal a day and self-serve breaky foods are available. Mostly plant based protein, eggs, limited cheese and meat. I have had a natural foods lifestyle for decades.Rule of thumb is: those that don’t cook help with dishes. All guest /workawayers clean up after themselves and take respoonsability for the quality of their communications, I do the same.
    I invite a Workawayer who has developed their ability to cohouse harmoniously, likes to share meals, help with cleanup and occasional shared activities but who also has stability in self and autonomy.There is plenty of time for personal space and exploring on your own.


    Habla espanol pero no perfectamente .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This region is a wealth of Americana history museums, music, etc.
    Unsurpassed natural beauty. Winter sports. Local farm fresh foods .
    I can offer support/ wisdom/ mentoring on Woman’s health, herbology, natural food cooking, spiritual based living, entrepreneurial lifestyle , local social justice groups.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You: Love of land and adventure , experience indoor painting, repairs or willing to learn, staving wood or helping , or detailed enough to learn to do painting, sanding etc, tree & shrub pruning, , organizational skills. Interpersonal skills , desire local flavor and cultural immersion. I am willing to take you to see a few of areas sights.Sober .Loves adventure.
    Me : owner in residence, love swimming biking,hiking , music and good company. Health and wellbeing lifestyle. Community oriented and good communicator.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in nearly 100 year old home w shared bath on one acre in small New England mountain village.Beds are comfortable and have lock from inside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Massachusetts is a medical and recreational approved cannabis state.
    In summer, the Berkshire are a cultural haven for arts, dance and many free activities. Fall is beautuful and hosts a number of festivals in the area.
    In winter it is cold harsh but many ski resorts.

    Please, no hard partying or indoor smoking.
    Workaway guest/s will have private room w shared bathroom and access to common rooms in house and outdoor deck. Occasional other guests here on weekends : my family members.

    Good wifi signal here.
    No pets welcome as I have allergies, sorry.
    Bus stop near by, bus and trains to NYC are managable.
    Possible access to occasional car rides, bike or accompanying on hikes & some cultural events.Would consider a trip to coast or city to support workawayers seeing the area while here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wifi connection and electricty.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 979138481533

Feedback (8)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Join our sailing family in our 51 foot monohull sailboat traveling around the Caribbean and North America (East Coast), USA
Assist a retired couple around our property with trails and fields in Salem, Missouri USA