Help with restoring a family owned Castle in Wallonia, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 358 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 3 siblings Léopold (28 years old) Pierre (25 years old) and Gabrielle (23 years old) .
    Our father live in the castle with Pierre and Gabrielle and Léopold now lives in the Uk but comes back every now and then. Friends are coming and going in a happy and nice atmosphere.
    We are hoping tho restore the castle completely in order to bring it back to his former glory.
    Pierre works at the chateau nearly every day and your help would be welcome to get him out of bed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My sister (23years old) and I (25 years old) live at the château with our father. We are very interested in history and gardening so we can obviously share our experiences about that. We can visit Brussels together (45minutes away) and tell you all about the region. We also like cooking and especially our products from the garden and the farm. It would also be a great way to practice our English if you are not a French speaker.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As a family renovating a XIX century Castle in the countryside of Belgium, we are always looking for people to help us in the garden and in the house. That includes building tasks such as painting doors and walls, renovating a wooden floor or hanging curtains; on the outside, taking care of the chickens and of our 6 lovely cows, taking care of the garden (a walled garden in which we grow our vegetables), cutting the grass or cut fire wood for the cold winters.
    Every day is different and the work is totally adaptable, I (Pierre) will always be working as well and the help is always done in a very relaxed way.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bedroom in the château (with a bathroom) with a nice view on the countryside and food on the table if you are willing to help us prepare it. (and an access to the kitchen at any time just in case you like to cook at 4am).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many things to see in the region
    The city of Brussels is only an hour drive and 35minutes by train.
    The city of Mons, Tournai, Bruges, or Ghent are all less than an hour drive.
    Pairi Daiza is a wildlife park known as one of the best in Europe (6km)
    Aubechies: archeological site with entertainment (30 min drive)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





N° de référence hôte : 976867343671