Help with the finishing touches to a small building project in Battambang , Cambodia

Country

Cambodge

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small familly, Franco Khmer with 2 boys (8-13).
    I am working in the show business industry in Europe, so I am sometimes travelling there...
    We are building first a small resort and need some help to build of course, but especially for the finishings... and we want to focus on the main quality ...and would like help to guide the locals
    If you have skills maybe in electrics that would be great as we have kids and their friends coming all the time at home, i don t want to have any bad connections...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be living into the countryside of Battambang in our home. Interacting with us, the parents, but also with our boy and the neighbours, meet the citizen of Battambang. The construction site is 15mn away from town, in a small village where you will meet locals, farmers, kids, cows, chicken, dogs... (I haven't seen snakes yet)... the surrounding is great, I love it. You can also help to teach the kids your language, english or french and in exchange they will be happy to teach you Khmer...

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are actually working on a full project. The first one is about to build a small resort, we are actually at the stage of the finishings of the very first bungalow which will host my family and myself (3 people 2Ad + 1 Kids).
    I plan to build at least one bungallow, not a typical one as it will be round shaped... With the pandemie going it did affect a lot the budget so i am seeking for workawayers looking for free accomodation and food (local) to help out on this construction.

    the interaction with the local community is strong as the site is right on the middle of a farmers village, 15mn from Battambang...

    The goal to this final project is to finance the daily bills for the second one (belated as finances are quite low now), which is to help the community, many single parents are thrown out from their place because of the poverty, so the second part of the project is to host few families and put them back on a path to be able to sustain themselves (building selfjobs, occupations and so on). This is a long term one but we are now seeking urgent help to start the first part.
    during the free time we can organize some visits around for you, even going to local weddings which are regular around.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Khmer: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom, with own bathroom, can accomodate 2 or more, depends of you :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    as we won't be in hurry to build and keep some energy for ourself we will be going out around to visit the province. Long terms workawayers are welcome, let's say until the first bungallow is built which can be quite long... :)
    we have a great internet wifi, plus some activities on site (billard, trampoline, cinema room, cards etc etc).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 974469198915