Help us build a wonderful place for RV’s and vans in Torino, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.11.2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Hind and Michele, we are 24 years old and we live in Turin :)

    We both have a strong passion for travel that led us to build a van with which to travel the world 🌍 after the first van, a second one came and then a third.. until our parents' garage became was too small for all the big projects we had!
    So we decided to buy a large shed a few steps from the city center! We are in a strategic position, in a very quiet natural park! Near us, in addition to several buses, there is a long cycle path that allows us to get to the heart of Turin in just 20 minutes! The shed we bought is totally to be restored, and for this reason we need a little bit of your help :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Turin is a spectacular city! And we are extremely happy to have you here with us and allow you to explore it! Depending on how much work we still have, on weekends we take trips out of town in a tent (or van) to which you are more than welcome !! With us, you will be able to learn the Italian language 🇮🇹 find out how a van is built, from A to Z, and learn how to build a “house”…! As well as to participate in the creation of a space that will host many other travelers in vans or campers in the near future!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to receive help in the renovation of our shed! We will have to create walls, install water pipes, create the electrical system, cut the grass .. then, we would also like to create a small vegetable garden to eat fresh fruits and vegetables!

    During your free time, we would love to bring you around our region, Piemonte, to discover new places with us!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Arabe: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    This shed already houses a couple of friends at the moment, who have been living here with us for a couple of months waiting to complete the vanbuild of their future house on 4 wheels!
    From the moment the shed is under renovation, at the moment we do not have proper rooms and beds available. However we do of course offer hospitality: we can give you a tent, or also host you in one of our vans! If you have a tent, car or van :) you can park here since we have a very large lawn! We have created a kitchen where we eat all together and a living area with chairs and camping tables. We live in close contact with nature: not having a bathroom for the moment, we take a shower outdoors, in a corner covered with plastic tarpaulin to maintain privacy.
    The current situation is similar to that of a campsite in open nature (except that we have water and energy!).

    For whatever further needs, requests or questions don’t hesitate to text us!

    Every day is an adventure: every day the shed changes and new pieces are added! By the end of september, the first building will be completed and we will be able to host you in a very cozy HOME!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It’s our first experience on Workaway, but we’re extremely excited to meet new people – we’re young and we really want to explore the world through your stories! We very much hope to get to know you, enrich ourselves and enrich you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We build vans, so of course campervans and rv’s are welcome! We have a 3000mq2 garden where you can freely park your little house!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any pet is more than welcome! A wonderful dog lives here, her name is Mia!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 974465788999