mis à jour  

Help at our off grid farm in Anseriz, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 140 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello ☺

    We are currently looking for new volunteers to host on our land.

    ➡We are looking for a couple or friends that like to look after our land whilst we are away. 2nd of August-12th of August. We will be home in between the weekends but are looking for people that like to look after our animals and garden when we are away and help us with a few jobs during the week. Mostly keeping up to date whey the garden and processing produce.

    ➡ We are looking for enthusiastic people that like to get stuck into projects. We have a lot of land management, gardening, and building projects. Also help with looking after the our children could be an option(only applicable for volunteers that stay longer).

    We tend to have more volunteers staying with us from now onwards so there should be some company for you apart from us.

    Below some more information.

    We are a Dutch- English Family of 5. Three years ago we bought a small farm 1ha with a ruin to rebuild with our intention to regenerate the farm into a harmanious eco- concious place for growing, living, (un)schooling and life in general.
    What we mostly have realised that raising a young family, farming and building our tiny home is a lot of work and we can't do it alone. We really appreciate everyone that likes to help out. We love sharing our skills and meeting new people so please pm if you are interested.

    We love food and our pizza oven! We really want to make your stay fun and not only a chance to learn skills and help, but to have meals together and share stories and ideas.

    We live near a lovely river and the mountains with plenty of wild swimming options even in the winter if your brave.

    We live off-grid and have all facilities but maybe a bit different then you are used to. You can charge devices during the day and our solar shower is at the perfect temperature when the sun shines.

    If you are interested to work with us please understand we expect you to work a minumum of 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week and we require a positive energy and motivation to work.

    Please get in touch to help us in the coming months. We would love to hear from you.
    Manon, Rich and family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful place, in nature with stunning sunsets. Next to this we also have swimming, beautiful walks as well as the local villages (walking distance) right on our doorstep it's a beautiful place to dive into Portuguese life.

    We love community and learning from others. We love to share our permaculture/ gardening, natural building & general knowledge of living in harmony with nature. We are also an un (home) schooling family, so are very open to share any insights on that.
    As an active family you are always welcome to join with our Yoga, Running or Walking activities.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The workweek is flexible but will be maximum 5 days a week 5 hours a day.
    It can also be less.
    We do want that whoever works with us is willing to learn and motivated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love love love to get better in Portuguese!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer:
    Caravan or
    Tent

    And if you come with your own:
    Flat Spaces for Vans

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are two small villages within walking distance, one with cafe's and a beautiful swimming spot.
    Amazing walks are right on our doorstep and if you have transport there are so many great activities you can do. Especially if you love nature.
    We also will go to markets, and try and do regular activities.
    We do have good signal and WIFI.

    We usually have space and time working and being together and time and space for our family to keep the right balance.
    We usually find a good balance with whoever is sharing their time with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi and you can charge up during the day.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 972445687163

Feedback (8)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Home and garden improvement projects with me & my lovely dog and ocean view, Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Help& learn about natural building, permaculture and gardening in central Portugal