Besoin d'un peu d'aide dans une grande maison et au jardin, à Reichersbeuern en Bavière



Enregistré comme favori 160 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    Hi, this is the Profile of Hanne and Anna, mother and daughter. Currently renovating the house in order to create a separate appartment in the first floor for Anna and her family (baby Laura is 1 Year old) to move in.

    Anna (34) has been on baby break from hosting the last year and is now back in the business and waiting for new experiences and people to meet! She and her family are currently living in another village nearby, about 10 minutes by car. but she will always come over to help and have a chat/coffee.

    Anna has been doing a lot of workawaying in the past all over the world and when she came back to settle down made her mother in the big house become a host.

    Hanne (64) is a retired Primary School teacher living in a beautiful big house with a big and wild garden and a swimming pond. Loves to spend time in her little paradise, although maintainig it is a lot of work and sometimes that is getting on top of her... That's why we need you!

    When she's not in the garden (not very often in summer, though) there is always something to do in the house. Preferredly something crative...

    Hanne says: "My English is basic, so I prefer good English speakers/ native speakers as a chance to improve my English. Alternatively your German should be quite good to prevent missunderstandings... ;)"

    We hope to hear from you soon!

    We would like to host for short term stays (1-2 weeks) only. If it's suitable for both sides, you can stay here for longer, of course.
    Expected working time is 4-5 hours a day, the weekends are free.

    But feel free to switch hours around. No problem if you want a whole day off at some stage, as long as the amount of hours gets done/project gets finished. I might be good to work a full day helping with a current project, and having another day off instead.

    In exchange for your help you'll get free accommodation and food. We can not offer cooked meals all the time, but access to fridge, food shelves and kitchen is free and desired. Also if you like to cook I'm happy to learn and get to know foreign countries' kitchen! :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a teacher, Hanne is happy ho help anyone with improving their German... We even planned on pinning little notes with the German word for it to everything in the house... ;) starts to look tooo weirdo-ish though...
    Hanne also loves to take the volunteers on grocery-shopping-trip and show them the area, giving tipps of what to do in the free time...

    Anna is a horticulturist and social worker, so she is happy to show you some gardening skills while working together (maybe, depending on baby).
    She is working therapeutically on a farm nearby with children, school classes and adults. There is always a lot to do on the farm as well, so maybe you can join in for a day and have a look around there.

    Also experienced in outdoor stuff, Anna is happy to share her special and favorite outdoor spots and activities. Hikes, bike tours, swimming in the nearby lakes and rivers, you name it.

  • Aide


    So... we have an old house, parts of it already renovated and other parts in waiting.
    If you enjoy AND are experienced in
    - storing stuff
    - removing floors
    - removing tapestry and wall colour
    - possibly tiling, woodwork,..

    you are most welcome here!

    Apart from that work will include helping Hanne along in her daily routine, which may include some
    - vacuuming, floor cleaning
    - cleaning windows
    - cooking
    - doing the dishes
    - watering the garden,
    - weeding and working in the garden

    Ideas are plenty, but time is always lacking. Basicly your projects will be chosen according to your skills and preferences. Whereas cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen doesn't count as a skill but should just be self explaining.

    We expect you to be honest, willing to make your stay a great opportunity to live and laugh together, learn about each other's culture, but leaving both sides the space they need.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    The house is a typical Bavarian country house built in the 1930ies. It is very traditional, inside built with a lot of wood, a wood fire in the livingroom and one in the kitchen (additional to the modern cooking oven of course).
    Sunny terraces, swimming pond and sauna in the garden. Volunteers will have their own room with sunny mountain view balcony, and their own bathroom. Other facilities will be shared. WiFi is available.

    Meals will not be together always, so you just help yourself to whatever you find and just make yourself at home.
    Please let me know if you require a special diet. Vegetarians and Vegans will be catered for though Hanne is neither.

    Smoking is okay outside!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Reichersbeuern is a small village 5 km east of Bad Tölz and 50 km South of Munich. There is good public transport, both via Bus and train. Trains go every hour. Walking distance from my place to the train station is about 10 mins.

    There should be bicycles available to use, also hiking maps for the region. Rivers and lakes for swimming, mountains to climb, ski area in winter are all nearby. Trains take you to hiking spots in 20-30 mins, or to Munich in 45 mins.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 453476675827