Come and help us in a beautiful and quiet countryside in Nogent-le Rotrou, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a big old house in the beautiful and quiet countryside in Normandie and it seems we are forever renovating some bits of it! Our area is called ‘Le Perche’ and is filled with beautiful towns, rolling hills and manoirs and there are lots of good cycle paths and walking routes. We have 3 children in their early twenties and sometimes they are home too. We have three cats and our home is a happy and welcoming environment. We have a big garden and the property is in a little hamlet about 4 kilometres away from the nearest shop. We are about 10 minutes drive away from a station that connects to Paris and the train takes 1h40. We also spend some time at our apartment in London.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have fast internet , Netflix , good coffee, nice walks. I can help with English lessons and I am a good cook. We are not fluent in French but we are learning. Our heritage is South African and we travel a lot.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment (September to December flexible) I am looking for workawayers with their own transport to house sit for 2 or 3 months to look after 3 cats while we are away.

    During the year, we need a little bit of general gardening help - mowing the lawn is my worst job. We have a vegetable garden planned for this year too and need help with setting it out, light digging and planting. Sometimes we would need house sitting and
    cat sitting while we are in London. We have three cats - two very sweet ones and one Bengal who is true to his breed : loud and badly behaved. Cat lovers welcome!

  • Langues parlées

    Afrikaans: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms upstairs in our house and another bedroom and bathroom downstairs next to the main living area.
    The beds are all doubles and we can be flexible about where someone feels comfortable to sleep. There are also a quiet lounge away from the main living area where you can have privacy.
    I usually cook at least once a day and other times there is always fresh bread, eggs, vegetables or cereal. We are mostly vegetarian but eat meat sometimes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When we are away in London ( maybe a week at a time ) you would need your own transport as there is no public transport close. ( We have bikes available) We would prefer someone with their own transport but it is not essential if you are willing to cycle . When I m not here , you will have access to a well stocked food cupboard.
    I m willing to give lifts otherwise.
    I will often be home alone with workawayers and I could accommodate a couple or group of friends travelling together too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 972172319655