1 / 5
new host  

Experience the magic of self-sufficiency in contact with nature in Cameron Arriba, Panama

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello
    My name is Natasha, and I am an American expat living in Panama. In 2018 I moved to a rural mountain area in Chiriqui Panama with views of Volcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean. My farm is an ecological farm based on permaculture practices. I would like to share this experience with other people who love nature and animals. In 2020, I took my mom out of memory care in the USA and brought her to live with me here on the farm. Her health has improved while eating all organic food, living in nature and fresh mountain air and water. I am a quiet and friendly person ... I would like to offer hospitality to someone who wants to work with me on this project of helping improve people's lives through their environment. I'm a professional businesswoman turned farmer. Anyone with more experience with permaculture design, sheep, beekeeping or dementia care would be paid.

    My farm has no commercial purposes but is a cultural and social experiment to experience the magic of self-sufficiency in contact with nature and show how it can improve lives. We offer abundant and tasty organic food, a modern casita with living area, kitchen, bed and bath, a pleasant atmosphere and a small stipend for those with experience.

    I prefer to accept:
    - who travels alone or a mature couple
    - who speaks some Spanish and English
    - who knows the work on the farm ... but exceptions can always be made if the motivation and strength is strong!

    I will not sponsor anyone. I will not tolerate alcohol or smoking. Those with patience and expertise will be paid.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They would learn how to work to be self sufficient in nature. The would learn beekeeping, rotational grazing, living off the land and dementia care if there is an interest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Strength and motivation are key. Experience with chickens, sheep, beekeeping and rotational grazing is helpful. We grow all our food so the creative types that know how to work with permaculture practices and food forest would be key. Medicinal plants, exotic fruits like cherimoya and guanabana would be great. Since I have my elderly mom on the farm, you must be patient and understand dementia basics.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a beautiful modern casita with internet access. The casita is not far from the main house and has all the modern amenities. It is comfortable for 1-2 people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off would include going into town, (30-45 minutes) bird watching, reading, internet, visiting Volcan Baru and beaches.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, there is internet in the casita

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 972111429596

Photos

Feedback

Help develop our farm into a private protected area in Veraguas, Panama
Join our family hostel in Bocas del Toro, Panama