Rejoignez notre famille pour un échange culturel et faites-vous des amis pour la vie à Sydney, Australie

Country

Australie

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 73 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Alert: please do not request to stay with us a if you do not intend to fully engage and participate with the hosts.

    With due respect, we don’t like being treated as a free accomodation or rental solution. No judgment here, if that’s the case - we aren’t for you :-). We do a video call to get to know each other and then we can host you. READ PREViOUS GUESTS feedback and you will have a good idea about how it is like to stay with us.

    ———————
    Hi, we are a family of three living in close city suburbs of Sydney (30-35min by car). We love hosting people and sharing our home as we are blessed that we can do that. We will give you a private room, a private shower/toilet. We try to host 1 person but if through video chat we find you a good mindset fit, we can host 2. Just light duties like keeping things tidy, cooking, cleaning but mostly interacting / culture / language exchange with a 10 year boy (Kabir) who already is very independent so it’s not really babysitting. Note that we also do work while you are with us - so it’s not like that we only rely on you working to run the house.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn from our life and travel experiences. We have lived in Sydney since 2007 but originally from India so we can really contribute in terms of enriching your knowledge of both Australian and Indian culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We do this to develop a deeper bond with our guests, that means really a strong engagement, communication, doing things together, long chats, clicking photos, going for walks etc. We also know that you may not want this level of deeper engagement- and that’s ok! It’s just that we will not be suitable hosts for you. If you read our references you will understand the spirit with which we do this. We will do a video call to explain this, but if this is a “transactional” - stay and forget experience for you..we are not good hosts for you. This is relevant because we don’t have enough work for you in the house / or a project.

    We are flexible to ensure you are happy staying with us so we can discuss clearly your expectations of “working” as well. Generally the work is same as what you will typically do staying in your home like tidying up, assist in cooking, dishes etc. not more than 2-3 hours per day.

    Language exchange / learning need: Spanish, French, Italian, German

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Hindi

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room, private shower and toilet. House is in a very safe, quiet neighbourhood. I am not a really good cook so we will need to share cooking and cleaning duties together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will make plans to show you Sydney with us and you don’t have to pay for fuel :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 426133397598