Help a group of friends maintain a plot in a small village in South West of France.

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 163 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little group of friends living in different houses of a small village in South West of France. Together, we grow organic vegetables and we keep goats and hens. We also adopted recently 2 donkeys. We maintain a plot of 2 hectares.
    We love yoga, music, ecology, sharing of fraternal values. For us, it's important to cultivate peace and respect in relationships.
    We've been working together for 10 years on our land, and we are happy today to have the possibility to host one or a couple of workawayers in order to enrich our cultural exchanges, improve our english, stimulate our creativity, and receive help in our work in the garden.
    Most of us are vegetarian, so we prefer to host vegetarian workawayers. For allergies reasons, we don't host smokers.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about garden, speak french, take care of goats and hens, cook, caning, team working...

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is work to prepare the vegetables garden, repair the hens enclosure and the goats enclosure, cut some wood, planting, do some small construction work, undergrowth, prune fruit trees, store and restore storage rooms ...

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    French. One of us speaks english. The others want to learn english.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have one bedroom in our house with one double bed or 2 single beds. Bathroom and kitchen are shared with the hosts. It is in a village house with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, one kitchen, one big living room. 3 friends live in this house, as well as 3 cats and 1 small dog.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Our area is very touristic for its beautiful natural sites: Pyrenees, forest, Cathar Castles, historic villages, beautiful churches, ... You can easily do water sports, climbing, horse riding, hiking around the village and further, ...
    We live 6 kilometers from Quillan where you can take the bus and the train to Carcassonne or Perpignan for 1€. One of us can easily drive you to Quillan.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    in Summer: from 8am to 11am and from 5pm to 7pm, from Monday to Friday. Flexible.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 968196867268